We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, comfortable rooms, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #51 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location, comfortable rooms, friendly service”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Ho Chi Minh City was our first stop on our honeymoon, and we chose to stay at the Windsor Plaza hotel as our travel agent recommended it. We definitely were not unhappy with the choice. One of the major issues we had heard about from friends that had toured HCMC was that it was always hard to sleep because of the constant noise. From our deluxe room, we couldnt hear a thing. The double glazed windows ensured it was totally quiet.

The king size bed was incredibly comfortable, and the selection of tv stations available was also quite good.

The hotel is one of the tallest buildings in the area, so if you go wandering, it is quite easy to see. They also have an hourly shuttle bus to district 1 which allows you to go to and from District 1 quite easily. All taxis seem to know where it is too, so no problems there.

There is a Pho 24 across the road, as well as a convenience store, and a supermarket is in the same building.

All the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the service was very good.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raphec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
It is always a pleasure to read reviews of our guests stay ay our Hotel, and delighted we were able to contribute to the happiness of your honeymoon vacation. We strive to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay, from check in to check out. The shuttle is always a big plus. Thank you for stayuing with us and I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    377
    130
    38
    25
See reviews for
159
365
77
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here for three days. It is good and comfortable. The staff here is nice . They provide high-quality service . They always smile and giving people familiar feeling.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Public Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay at Windsor Plaza Hotel. As you would have observered we welcome guests from all over the world and we pride ourselves in delivering the best of Vietnamese Hospatality to all, after all Windsor Plaza Hotel is indeed your "HOME AWAY FROM HOME". We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I have just spent 3 days in HCMC staying at the Winsor Plaza. We were booked in a deluxe room but were offered to upgrade to an Executive room as we required a late check out. This was one of the advantages offered with the executive room, along with free laundry and use of executive lounge for happy hour (5-7pm) with complimentry drinks and canapes. Also a beautiful breakfast was in the "top of the town" restaurant each morning over looking the city from the 25th floor.For an extra $30 per night it was worth it. Our room was spacious, light and spotless. We both commented that the bed was the most comfortable that we have slept in during our whole stay in Vietnam. We ate in the cafe downstairs and also up on the 25th floor there is a bar and restaurant where we had dinner one evening. Both meals were lovely, and not expensive. The FREE shuttle bus is fantastic!! No need to bother haggling over prices with taxis and wondering if they are really taking you to where you want to go. The bus has pick up points around the city, mainly in District 1. It is punctual and runs from 7am until 11pm. The one thing that impressed us the most was the friendly, helpful staff. They could not do enough for you and really were a pleasure to meet. We had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: if offered an upgrade to executive room do so as it really is worth the $30 dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Your review of your stay at Windsor Plaza Hotel was indeed a delight and joy to read. Our hand picked staff undergo extensive training to ensure all our guests experiance true Vietnamese Hospitality. Your decision to upgrade, buy your own admission, was well worth the slight increase. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

From extremely courteous staff who were ever willing to be of assistance, to a regular hourly mini bus to the city, this is one hotel that defines luxury! Conforming to the finest traditions of hospitality, this hotel does indeed feel like a home away from home! I will highly recommend it to the discerning patron! Contributed by: Vishal Tiwary (Singapore)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiwary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Your review of your stay with us was indeed most heartening to read. Reviews such as yours drives us even harder to ensure all our quests are made to feel welcome, comfortable and most importantly in a Hotel you can call "YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME". Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

stayed in windsor for a business trip last Oct.there are two things i remembered deeply.first one ,because of my carelessness,i forget to take away my removable hard disk when i left the hotel.in the disk ,all of my reference and documents are in it,so it is very important to me. what's worst, i didn't know until the second day. i was so upset .fortunately, when i call back to the hotel and said my situation ,it was still in the room! the waiter keep it and gave it to my friend.so great right? the second thing,when i come to the business center to send post card to my friend ,the girl was so nice and charming voice. i am sure she was one of the most sweet girl i have ever met.i remembered her name is Trinh. here i want to say thanks to her for a great memory.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Richard, Your review was indeed a delight to read. A Hotel is bricks and morter it's whats inside that counts. We are extremely pround of our staff who indeed understand the words of servive, but most imprtant of all responsibilty, you discovered that at Windsor Plaza Hotel, we care. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
2.4 km away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#31 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
572 reviews
2.8 km away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#35 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,106 reviews
4.0 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,610 reviews
3.9 km away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#46 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
567 reviews
4.2 km away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Property: Windsor Plaza Hotel
Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing