We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
214
366
89
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
366
89
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location super deluxe room small pool opera house roof terrace dong khoi street close to shops walking distance central location notre dame would stay here again street noise rooms are large star hotel post office reunification palace breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is a reasonably priced city centre hotel with a perfect location. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is ok but nothing to shout about. Previous comments about the bath are correct which we thought were ridiculous when we read them on trip, but had to laugh when we saw for ourselves! This is a no frills hotel, but great if used as a base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andywat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. It is in a great central location right on Dong Khoi. We chose this hotel specifically because it has a pool. The other hotels with pools in D1 are much more expensive. If you don't care about the pool there are probably many other cheaper options in Saigon without pools.

We were in Vietnam for a month and having a western style room/bathroom was a nice change. Large hotel so you will not get the personal touch as in some of the smaller hotels.

Beds are hard...but softer than others we slept on in Vietnam. Can still hear street noise on 5th floor, but didn't keep us awake. Make sure not to get an interior room. Balcony has no chairs and is very narrow.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WaialuaGoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I am currently staying in this hotel. I made my choice through Hotels.com and the reviews on trip advisor. For a very reasonably priced hotel (cheap in fact through Hotels.com $58 AUD a night) I am more than pleased with the hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and a decent size. Nice to have a small balcony off the room which is a rarity in HCMC. The pool is small but clean. Breakfast is great and the other few meals I have had on the rooftop bar have been value for money and tasty. The staff throughout the hotel speak reasonable english and are helpful. My only negative comment would be that the beds are hard but that seems to be the norm throughout Asia. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a cheaper alternative to the large chains.

Room Tip: The premium deluxe room is spacious and has a small balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed here recently for 4 nights. Previous reviewers noted that some work was being done here, but all done by the tine we arrived. Rooms roomy (we stayed in room 406). And yes beds are firm, but that's Vietnam for you! Traffic noise negated by great glazing.
Perfect spot for walking around HCMC - all sights sighing easy walking distance. And plenty of restaurants nearby.Breakfast buffet fabulous - if you can't stuff yourself here then you' re too fussy. Omelette's great! Staff willing and able, pool small but great for a dip, and the terrace bar - great spot in the afternoon. We did a Mekong day trip via Asiana travel mate and hotel arranged easily for us.
So what's bad? Nothing! Small gripe would be that the food in the terrace bar is unimaginative. and I wouldn't pick an internal room (we had deluxe with view).
Highly recommended as great value for money.

Room Tip: Duluxe with view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FinoniTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

First trip to Vietnam and pleased we stayed here.
Staff were awesome and so helpfull.
Great breakfast.
We were the only Aussies staying there but thats cool.
Seemed to be very popular with the french.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1960Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews