We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay , Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramana Hotel Saigon
Ranked #170 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The stay at Ramana Hotel Saigon was really good and it is located very close to the amenities. The Furniture is made from TEAK Wood and in classical style. The staff is very attentive and polite. A Good Value for money Hotel .

Room Tip: Take the Rooms the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eins20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamanaHotel, Manager at Ramana Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Eins,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience, and enjoyed a comfortable stay, we are working hard every day to consistently provide first class services along with the finest facilities of our hotel.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Ms. Le My Nga
Ecommerce Sales Department
Ramana Saigon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Over 2 week period, I had opportunity to stay at Ramana Hotel Saigon twice. My first stay was for 3 nights. Due to having to reschedule multiple flights, I obtained exceptional service from Front Desk staff (Nguyet) who assisted me with tracking delayed luggage from Chicago and rescheduling in-country flight. The Front Desk staff and manager could not have been nicer or more helpful. E-commerce Sales Executive Ms. Le My Nga met me upon arrival due to my flight issues and delay to insure that my hotel needs were met. I had a quiet comfortable 8th floor room with very nice bathroom with shower and separate tub. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever encountered in my travels. Omelets, eggs and other breakfast items are cooked to order in addition to every conceivable breakfast food plus salads and Vietnamese dishes. The hotel's close proximity to airport is also very helpful. Taxi's are always available in the hotel's front parking area. I never had to flag down a taxi. This hotel experience is one of the best that I've ever experienced. Excellent value for the money. I would definitely return to Ramana Hotel if in Ho Chi Minh City in the future. Kudos to a great hotel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms in back half of hotel are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamanaHotel, Manager at Ramana Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr. Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

I'd like to personally thank you for the wonderful review about myself and my colleague (Ms. Nguyet).

Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Ms. Le My Nga
Ecommerce Sales Department
Ramana Saigon Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Good hotel with good rooms. It reminds me of typical structures of the 90's,From this point there is no updating of the present life !Room cleanliness ok ! Abundant breakfast offer,I would only recommend paying more attention to table cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cirellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Other reviews seem to be quite consistent. We stayed here simply as a transit stopover and it felt more like a roomy 3 star then anything 4 star.

Best part of the room is the bathroom; shower is fully enclosed with great pressure. Room itself was large. That's it for the positives. Nothing really more to say.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamanaHotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Ramana Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Phorte,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you had a comfortable stay with us.
We are glad that you had positive feedback about our room. We will share your kind words to the team.
Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon .
Ms. Le My Nga
Ecommerce Sales Department
Ramana Saigon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Terrible place!!!
Bad breakfast. Terrible service, when we checked in we had a small dark room on the 4th floor, we complained and got a room on the 9th. The pool was old and in bad condition. The spa was horrible.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Christina Wilck... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamanaHotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Ramana Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Ms. Chrisina,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
We truly regret to learn that we did not meet your expectation.
Comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our services and make necessary improvements.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Ms. Le My Nga
Ecommerce Sales Department
Ramana Saigon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
3.2 km away
Saigon View Residences
Saigon View Residences
#124 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
102 reviews
2.2 km away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#118 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
420 reviews
1.5 km away
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Vissai Saigon Hotel
#100 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#25 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
957 reviews
3.4 km away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#66 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,269 reviews
3.3 km away
Bay Hotel Ho Chi Minh
Bay Hotel Ho Chi Minh
#85 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramana Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramana Hotel Saigon

Address: 323 Le Van Sy St., District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €44 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramana Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramana Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing