We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
595
321
76
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
321
76
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport rooftop restaurant library theme top floor pho minutes from the airport yogurt small street charming hotel quiet area taxi ride turn down service would recommend this hotel to anyone small hotel airport pick nice breakfast busy city
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely surprise on arriving at this hotel because they’d upgraded our room due to it being our honeymoon, and left us a lovely welcome gift! The only reason we’re giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that even the upgraded room was really very small - I dread to think how small the cheapest room is! Apart from that though, a lovely hotel and stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank efhap31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcove, Guest Relations Manager at The Alcove Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear efhap31 from Sheffield,

Thank you so much for your lovely review about your recent stay at the Alcove Hotel; especially it was a trip that you treasured. It is always great rewarding to hear that you and your fiance highly valued and enjoyed your stay from the entered-moment till the goodbye. We know that the room size might be a bit small for some travelers; but we do have other room types which are more spacious and can exceed all customers' needs. We would love to recommend you our cheapest and biggest rooms next time since we believe that there would be more opportunities seeing you again at our hotel.

With our best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Hotel is near the airport. Though it is quite a distance from the city centre, which is District 1, motorbike taxis are cheap, so travelling out was never an issue.
Hotel is also located along a quiet stretch of road, good for those who does not enjoy the bustle of city life when on holiday.
Staffs are also very responsive in replying emails or through facebook chat.
The housekeeping staffs are doing a good job to keep the hotel clean.
Overall I would say, it is definitely value for money compare to those high prices you see in hotels in city areas.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chee Kiong G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcove, Guest Relations Manager at The Alcove Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Chee Kiong G from Singapore,

We are pleased to read your lovely review for The Alcove Library hotel, especially for the distance and the hospitable services which is delivered by our staff. Your review will surely delight our team members, so thank you for taking your time to leave these words with us.

Once again, it is our pleasure to have you stayed with us and we hope that there would more opportunities seeing you again at our hotel.

With our best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I've been there for one night only and I had a good feeling. Professional services at the front desk as well as in the restaurant.
Clean and nice room with comfortable bed.
The lobby is very nice with hundreds if books.
Good breakfast even if not a self service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Luke-TRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcove, Guest Relations Manager at The Alcove Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Luke-TRN,

Your review definitely does full up our motivations to eager dedicate the best hospitality for our guests. It is indeed a very nice encouragement for us to keep up with the good work.

We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our room cleanliness, bedding and giant library in the lobby.

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Our stay here was good, though my husband had a health incident at 3:30 a.m. that was frightening and somewhat colored our stay (through no fault of the hotel, which got us a taxi immediately). We enjoyed exploring the back streets and seeing how Vietnamese people live outside the touristic areas. We were there in March 2017.

Room Tip: none to offer
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BurkeandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcove, Guest Relations Manager at The Alcove Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear BurkeandCarol from New York City,

We are very much thankful to your feedback reagarding to your last stay with us.

We feel sharing of your review about your husband's incident and would like to send him all of our best wishes. Apart from the misfortune, we feel glad of the lovely enjoyment you had when exploring our beautiful country and made your stay a memorable experience.

Thank you for highlighting our assistance, and once again, we very much appreciate that you still took time to share and leave your feedback for other travelers. May all the best wishes to you and your family.

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Really cool hotel with great staff. Picked us up at the airport and as I we arrived around 9am they let us know in advance that the room wouldn’t be ready until early afternoon but kindly arranged a room for us to quickly shower and freshen up before going into town.

10 minute / 70 VND taxi ride from district 1. Worth a stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcove, Guest Relations Manager at The Alcove Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Aharon D,

Thank you for having stayed with us and it was our pleasure welcoming you.

We appreciate your time and highly value your review as recommend us as totally worth the price. We are also glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel, especially the service delivered by our staff.

In the furture should you plan to come visit HCMC again, please pass us a chance to better serve you with memorable experience.

Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews