We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$89
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$60
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$104
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$90
Norfolk Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$366
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
702
784
164
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
784
164
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpremier loungebusiness hotelmodern designbreakfast buffetbusiness tripexecutive roomwalking distancewar remnants museumnotre damecorner roommajor attractionspost officereunification palacecentral locationphoopera house
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I have now stayed at the Novotel Saigon on 3 different occasions over 4 years - 10 nights , then another 10 nights my last stay in Feb 2018 for 2 nights. I have previously stayed in a Deluxe Room as the extra space is great. This time I stayed in a Suite on the 16th Floor - ABSOLUTELY AMAZING - so much space if you have friends visiting you for a while to chat. Spotless everywhere. Staff are fantastic, breakfast is great. Location is perfect and no noise from inside or outside to disturb you. Will be back agin.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oziken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel and on the whole friendly staff and service (despite a member of the bar staff) great location and excellent room service. The pool is rather chilly but ok after a few laps, relaxed atmosphere and compares well to Novotel Singapore if not better. Would have been 5 stars but for the rude and confrontational bar staff which is a shame.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Jeff D,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the difficulty you encountered at our Lobby Bar.

I wish to apologize for the attitude of our staff. This does not reflect the usual service and quality at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Thank you for your nice comments on the friendliness and good service provided by other team.

I will be honored to welcome you personally for your next visit in Saigon.

Best regards,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had two nights here and found the hotel to be really good, we walked from here to almost everywhere including Ben Thanh Market (about 20 minutes), the Post Office and Cathedral (about 10 minutes). While the streets are so noisy in Saigon/HCMC the rooms were really quiet, it was great. The decor and layout are standard but well done. The roof top bar was really good with the happy hour cocktails worthwhile and whilst you can get them cheaper elsewhere, the view is amazing.
The concierge and door staff were really helpful and all staff were friendly. The buffet breakfast is pretty good, not amazing but worthwhile. Our only complaint was the chef cooking the eggs took our order, then gave them to someone else!
The pool is a bit disappointing as there is little view of the sky, you look up to escape stairs, the water is quite cold but you do aclimatise, but there is no view. However, considering it's location and layout, having a pool at all is fortunate.
Level 19 rooms are considered premium and provides access to the premier lounge and includes afternoon tea (desserts only) from 2:30 to 5:30 and happy hour drinks including savoury canape from 5:30 to 7:30 all for free. Plus other inclusions.

Room Tip: Level 19 rooms are considered premium and provides access to the premier lounge
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lachkeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We only had one night in this hotel, but it was very enjoyable. After a stressful trip it was nice to have a large shower room (with a screen that could be either visible from the bedroom! or not by flicking a switch) and comfortable bed. The bar did a happy hour and a good selection of drinks. The breakfast buffet was amazing with a large selection of both eastern and European foods. About a 30min taxi ride from the airport that should cost 190.000vnd.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were staying one night in Ho Chi Minh before taking an early morning train out the next day, so wanted somewhere central, basic and (excuse this in advance) a recognizable brand so I had an idea of what to expect.
Check was easy - the front desk staff did not seem overly eager to serve on any occasion (check in/check out/asking for ice) but they did their job so once cannot complain. you might just not want to expect anything out of the ordinary thats all.
The room was simple,clean and most importantly QUIET. We didn't hear a thing from the streets below in the room. Bed was comfortable, towels were clean. USB charging ports, and all the standard room amenities.
One thing that absolutely blew my partners mind was the security glass that separated the bathroom and the bedroom. Very simple, keeps the rooms looking chic and yet so entertaining apparently ;)
I would have liked to have tried the rooftop bar or breakfast but unfortunately we just didnt have the time. There were plenty of places for dinner within easy walking distance to the hotel, and we walked to Ben Thanh markets for the afternoon.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelator05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews