We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,744)
Filter reviews
2,744 results
Traveller rating
1,100
1,032
380
131
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
1,032
380
131
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barwest winggovernor suitevietnam warstar hotelhistoric hotelconstruction sitepillow menuwater puppet showthe executive loungenguyen huebreakfast buffetcity hallfifth floorcentral locationwalking streetopera house
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 2,744 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were big and bright with a bath and a shower. The staff were very friendly. Centrally located to everything and right by the sea too. We didn't eat at this hotel but breakfast and meal aromas made us feel very hungry. We will definitely return

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Belinda W,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We can’t wait to serve you again in your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Kind regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Rex for four nights attending conferences. My room was the cheapest in the range, and roomy and comfortable. Everything worked and the service was romps and cheerful. So was the buffet breakfast in the Hoa Mai restaurant. Within walking distance of major attractions, the Tex is well worth a stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank mattgred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear mattgred,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to learn that your recent visit to Rex met your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I chose the Rex hotel for it's location in District 1 and it's historic value and was not disappointed. We stayed in the Executive wing of the hotel twice over a 10 day period and got the same outstanding prompt, courteous and professional service both times. This hotel is a classic landmark in old Saigon, yet all the amenities are updated and modern. The breakfast that's included can hardly be called breakfast. It had so many options it was hard to decide what to eat and everything was prepared perfectly. We enjoyed the spa during our stay and were very pleased with this also, especially with Lien. Most attractions are in walking distance from this hotel which is convenient. I absolutely recommend this hotel if you are in Ho Chi Minh!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Jack D,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to note that you had great stay at Rex. We thank for recommending our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

My husband & I are so pleased we stayed here. It is a luxurious heritage hotel full of old world charm but with all the modern amenities & comforts. Also it is situated District 1 which is right in the heart of the shopping/tourist sector. We stayed in the Executive Suite on Level 4 & had the most amazing rooms & I mean Rooms. Entrance hallway with its our guess toilet hand-basin: big size lounge with lounge suite, tv, coffee/tea making facilities & all needed to go with that, fresh fruit daily, bottled water etc. Next the massive sized bedroom with King bed (most comfortable), lounger & footstool, another tv, desk etc. Then we go into big walk-through wardrobe with safe, ironing board lots of room for clothes & a full length mirror which I find so helpful!! now we go onto the bathroom with hugh shower, separate bath, two toilets, hair dryer and all those types of things plus good lighting. All this comes with great air conditioning - separate for lounge & bedroom which was excellent plus big window in bedroom and in lounge with great views over the square. Now to top all this off, the room was very quiet.
The staff were lovely, friendly and most helpful. With our deal we had free afternoon tea available daily for 2 hours with a big range of finger food, also a couple of hot dishes and any drink you wanted. Happy hour was likewise and all this in the Executive Lounge where we were treated like royally by such lovely staff. This massive lounge overlooks the Vertical Garden & is where the Lotus theatre is situated there. We did have free tickets to the Puppet show but we watch a lot of the show while having our evening drink. Most relaxing and pleasant.
The pools were great, and we even discovered a tennis court right at the very top which by now looked a lot of hard work!! The roof top garden bar gives an amazing view and is great plus with our daily free breakfast we would often sit out there as well. At night they had a local band & we had a grand time with a lot of us getting up to dance. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Calligraphers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Calligraphers,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to learn that you had wonderful experience at Rex. We thank for your kind words about our hotel staffs. It’s huge motivation for us to keep improving. We hope to have you as our returning guests in very near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

It is an ideal place for the business. I had an important conference with my partners in Vietnam, so I need a big conference room for meeting and presentation. Luckily, The Rex hotel has all necessary facilities for a meeting. I can present and discuss with my partners easily. After that, I invite them to have a dinner with me at the restaurant. Hotel staff is very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Louque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Andy_Louque,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to learn that you found our hotel was an ideal place for your business. We thank for your kind words about hotel staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews