We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,910)
Filter reviews
1,910 results
Traveller rating
921
750
188
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
750
188
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolben thanh marketsilver suitegreat locationfree afternoon teastreet food markethigh teano windowtour desknight marketegg stationwithin walking distanceexecutive roomwar remnants museummain marketcentral locationreunification palace
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,910 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Brilliant position. Market a 2 minute walk and the market food stall hall directly across the road. Rooftop pool is great for a swim, drink and feed or just to relax. Comfortable hotel. My third stay and will stay again if I'm ever to return to HMC

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank elizabeth672015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuong L, Director of Rooms at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear elizabeth672015,

We are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you are in Ho Chi Minh. As always, please don't hesitate to let us know if you are visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care.

Sincerely yours,

Le Ngoc Phuong
Director of Rooms
nphuong.le@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Had a really bad night from the previous hotel and decided to change to Grand Silverland after seeing the review. It was just 5 mins walk and boy the hotel is good
Bell boy was quick to assist with luggage, receptionist was quick to arrange a room and early check in. Hotel staff Giang even volunteer to ensure my one night stay here is safe and pleasant. If u don't mind walking, the tourist area is also just 10 to 15 mins walk away. Nothing much i can ask for with the price and location. I recommend his hotel for first timers as it will leave a "better impression" than the others.
Thanks to all those who write the review here. It was really helpful.
Special thanks to Giang for everything. Your service was impeccable. Cheers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuong L, Director of Rooms at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Joseph L,

Thank you for your kind review!

We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Giang know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Sincerely yours,

Le Ngoc Phuong
Director of Rooms
nphuong.le@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel has many positive attributes but its location is definitely what sets it apart. Extremely conveniently located within walking distance to Ben Tahn market, and the other main tourist sites, this hotel served as an excellent base during our stay in HCMC.

The hotel itself is quite nice. The rooms are spacious and clean with good a/c. The bathroom shower, although a bit odd in configuration, was more than sufficient for what we needed. The breakfast buffet had pretty much anything you could want and the quality was great as well. Last but not least, the staff were all friendly and extremely helpful when it came to planning tours and getting around the city.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JordanG9122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuong L, Director of Rooms at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear JordanG9122,

Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Saigon and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. And I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay comfortable too.

Thank you very much and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Le Ngoc Phuong
Director of Rooms
nphuong.le@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This is an OK hotel, but there were some things that we were quite disappointed with considering the great reviews it gets, and the price we paid to stay here!

Firstly, location is great. Right around the corner from Ben Thanh market and street food market. Plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes within a 10-minutes walk.

Check-in was fine but a bit chaotic, unfortunately we arrived at the same time as a number of other guests. Not the hotel's fault, and the reception staff were polite and friendly though.

Our room was fine. Basic and clean. Pillows were all way too high, so we ended up with neck/back ache. A shame as the bed itself was comfortable. Air con worked well, but housekeeping turned it off every time they cleaned our room so it was always uncomfortably hot when we returned. Some of the plug sockets in our room didn't work. The bathroom was poorly designed. The jacuzzi bath was nice, but not really necessary in HCMC! The uneven base of the bath made standing in the shower quite dangerous, even with the rubber mat provided. Definitely would not be safe at all for children or the elderly. There was also a huge gap between the bath and the shower screen, so the bathroom floor got absolutely soaked every time we had a shower.

The first couple of nights of our stay were relatively quiet (rooms without windows help to drown out traffic noise), but I think we were lucky enough to have nobody in the rooms directly next to us. For the last 2 nights, we were woken constantly by the person next door to us who seemed to be nocturnal. Soundproofing is poor, and we could hear everything from their bathroom.

Breakfast offers a very good selection (much better than some breakfasts we've seen in SE Asia), but no orange juice! The staff were very helpful at breakfast and the egg station is very good.

One thing that really let this hotel down was the pool being closed for an entire day of our 3-day stay (which just so happened to be a Saturday, and the nicest, sunniest day of our stay). I've never experienced a pool being closed for an entire day anywhere. We were disappointed to be paying for facilities that we couldn't actually use for a large part of our stay.

Also worth noting that the wait time for the lifts can be ridiculous. This isn't an enormous hotel, and it has 2 lifts. I can only imagine that housekeeping use them as service lifts, as they were frequently halted at the basement level for 5-10 minutes at a time. On a few occasions, we waited over 5 minutes for the lift to arrive.

Another negative, the wifi was extremely poor, possibly the worst we've come across which is saying something! If you're travelling for business, look elsewhere. We were lucky to have Viettel SIMs and be able to tether to our phones. Seriously, we have travelled all over SE Asia and have had better wifi on the Thai Islands and on our Ha Long Bay cruise!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanderlist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuong L, Director of Rooms at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear wanderlist10,

I appreciate you in taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. However, I am glad it was a positive one.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I do hope you give us another chance to have you as a guest in the hotel to see what your comments has been taken care.

Sincerely yours,

Le Ngoc Phuong
Director of Rooms
nphuong.le@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We booked 3 rooms for a total of 7 people at the Grand Silverland. All of the rooms were well appointed and clean. Breakfast and afternoon tea were included and both meals were served buffet style. The selection of food had something for everyone in our group (both Vietnamese and Americans) and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. There is a lovely rooftop area with gardens and a pool where there is a nice view of the city--particularly at night. Overall a great hotel made even better by friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TamaraG1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuong L, Director of Rooms at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Tamara G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Le Ngoc Phuong
Director of Rooms
nphuong.le@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews