We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome dinner”

Li Bai Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4,444 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Explore an authentic Dim Sum Buffet, a la carte menu or set menus specially recommended by expert chefs of Li Bai. Enjoy a meal with your family, friends or business partners in a cozy and private ambiance with contemporary decoration infused by Chinese elements.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great dinner at Libai with salted egg yolk,i really like soft custard buns.We will come back soon .nice atmosphere

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Camper01889672175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigonH1, General Manager at Li Bai Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Camper01889672175,

Thank you for sparing some of your precious time sharing us your recent dining experience at Li Bai.

We are truly pleased to read that you had a great time at Li Bai enjoying the nice atmosphere and the authentic food offerings, especially the salted egg yolk and the soft custard buns. We are also thrilled to hear that the attentive service from our team at Li Bai contributed to make your dinner an awesome experience.

All of us at Li Bai look forward to providing you with many more memorable experiences in the future.

With warm regards,
Scott Hodgetts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The foods here so delicious, i’m very happy all staff very frienly we hope come again. Highly recommend for chinese restaurant in HCM

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Coastal59365174968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigonH1, General Manager at Li Bai Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Coastal59365174968,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent lunch with your family at Li Bai,

We were delighted to read that our Li Bai team, went above and beyond to deliver a professional customer service that well-impressed you in the recent lunch. It is always truly inspiring to read kind words from our valued guests as they motivate us to continue to strive towards an outstanding customer service. We were also happy to learn that you had a great time enjoying our authentic food offerings.

Once again, thank you for your recommendations and we all hope to welcome you and your family back at Li Bai with many more memorable experiences in the future.

With warm regards,
Scott Hodgetts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve come here many time and always feel very happy because the good food and service also. The pekking duck here is the best and must try. Thanks Ms. Han and Ms. Vinh for good taking care us.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Global59882297518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigonH1, General Manager at Li Bai Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Global59882297518,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts regarding your recent meal at Li Bai.

My team and I are consistently eager to provide a delightful culinary experience to all of our guests and I am proud they succeeded to deliver you an awesome meal this time, especially Ms. Han and Mr. Vinh. We take pride in the fact that you were enjoying our food offerings, especially the Pecking duck, as well as the heartfelt service. We are also flattered to be your best restaurant in town so far.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we all hope to welcome you back at Li Bai more often.

With warm regards,
Scott Hodgetts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing meal here and the service was top class. Would highly recommend for those visiting Ho Chi Minh.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank donallenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigonH1, General Manager at Li Bai Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear donallenihan,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent meal at Li Bai.

We were delighted to read that our Li Bai team, went above and beyond to deliver a professional customer service that well-impressed you in the recent meal. It is always truly inspiring to read kind words from our valued guests as they motivate us to continue to strive towards an outstanding customer service. We were also happy to learn that you had a great time enjoying our authentic food offerings.

Once again, thank you for your recommendations and we all hope to welcome you back at Li Bai with many more memorable experiences in the future.

With warm regards,
Scott Hodgetts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect service and great food and nice environment

I reccomend for the Hot and Sour seafood soup and the red bean soup with lotus seed

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dreamer38986607418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigonH1, General Manager at Li Bai Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dreamer38986607418,

Thank you for giving us a try and spending the time viewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you were enjoying our nice environment, authentic food offerings, especially the hot and sour seafood soup and the red bean soup with lotus seed as well as the attentive service at Li Bai that have made your recent meal an excellent one. It is also thrilling to know that our Li Bai team, successfully amazed you with their warm Vietnamese hospitality. Rest assured that their efforts will be recognized properly.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we all hope to welcome you back at Li Bai more often.

With warm regards,
Scott Hodgetts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Li Bai Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Li Bai Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing