We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great facilities and extras in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silverland Yen Hotel
Ranked #7 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of sightseeing attractions, including museums, day/night markets, shopping centres and the famous Ben Thanh Street Food Market. The facilities in this hotel are fantastic with spacious rooms, great range of breakfast choices and a complimentary High Tea at 3pm every day. Staff are very helpful, polite, friendly and provided great travel advice. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Joyce M,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to see your review about us regarding the great services. It's really wonderful to receive positive feedback about our room design, the variety of our breakfast, our afternoon tea and the hospitality of our staff.

I will pass your compliments to our staff who work very hard everyday to inspire them to keep moving forward. Once again, thanks so much for your amazing feedback and I am looking forward to your arrival next time.

Yours sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

My and my wife stayed 3 nights, it's a great hotel and great location, the service was top notch....everything was very clean and new. Good variety for breakfast plus the afternoon tea with live music is fantastic. There is also a small pool on the top floor to chill out in. Will definitely stay there again highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 105nileshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear 105nileshc,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

Thank you for your brief review about us on TripAdvisor.

It's really great to see your feedback regarding our "top notch" services. At Silverland Yen, we are working hard every day to consistently provide first-class services to all guests, so your feedback is the best inspiration for us to keep doing what we are doing.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you come back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Yours sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Good location for the central city area and reasonably priced. All staff are very friendly and very helpful . Very clean rooms , good variety of food for breakfast . Street food bars are 3 minuets walk

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Kevin C,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

Thank you for your brief but meaningful review about us on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to learn that you were impressed with our hotel services and facilities. I also appreciate your feedback on our room cleanliness, our location as well as our food and beverage.

I do hope that we will have another chance to bring you another fantastic stay if you plan to re-visit Ho Chi Minh City in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night on stopover on route to Da Lat. Nice tidy rooms. Great porter and reception service. Lovely breakfast and afternoon tea. They hailed us taxis on more than one occasion and gave us late checkout to 1pm even though they were fully booked to allow us time before our late flight.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngoc P, Front Office Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Tamara S,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your latest experience with others on TripAdvisor.

It's really wonderful to learn that you did enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and all of our services met your expectation. We always try our best to bring the best services to our valued guests, so your feedback is amazing to us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you plan to re-visit Ho Chi Minh City in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Ngoc Pham
Front Office Manager
fom.yen@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here two nights at the end of a tour to relax before flying home. Best decision ever!
Beautiful decor (natural theme/neutral tones)
Very friendly staff
Relaxing rooms with big (?king) beds
Good breakfast, and you can order food if you dont want the buffet.
Afternoon tea included everyday with live relaxing music
Roof top jacuzzi was excellent
Yummy cocktails available at roof top bar- happy hour was a good deal.
Affiliated Spa 2 minute walk away- best facial I have ever had!
Close to Ben Than market and Pho 2000 (also must see's) and an excellent food market across the road.
On the day we checked out we had 6 hours before heading to the airport and we were encouraged to enjoy the pool and facilities (including shower) and the afternoon tea. Wonderful experience, I would return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank briso100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear briso100,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

What a wonderful and detailed review about your latest experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! I really appreciate what you thought about us and I am glad to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel services and facilities.

We always deliver the highest standard to all of valued guests who decide to stay at our hotel, so your feedback inspires us to keep moving forward. Once again, thank you for your amazing feedback about us, and please do not hesitate to contact me if you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,839 reviews
1 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#16 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,843 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#27 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,788 reviews
0.4 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#21 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
548 reviews
1.3 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Yen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Yen Hotel

Address: 73 - 75 Thu Khoa Huan St | Ward Ben Thanh, District 01, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Lan Lan Hotel 1)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €97 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverland Yen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverland Yen Hotel is located on Thu Khoa Huan St. and Huyen Tran Cong Chua St. which were built by French architectures when forming Sai Gon. In Vietnamese, Yen is as a silent note on peaceful streets with over 100 years old tamarind trees, is a witness how urban changes. Surprisingly, Yen is only few steps away from Ben Thanh Market, Tao Dan Park, Independence Palace, Central Post Office and other historical, busiest places in Saigon, right in the strategic spot for both business and leisure travelers. Silverland Yen Hotel was renovated from a 9 floors building with friendly and simplicity design. We’ve tried to remain natural items and materials not only to let customer familiar with both friendly atmosphere and interior but also is our service. Each customer will be warmly welcomed as a friend, a member of family different from the hurriedness of Saigon. Entering the lobby, a wide-open space, tranquility and filled with wood and stone where people can enjoy morning buffet or tea-break to find peace within your soul. Together with 63 rooms and suites which were offered free wifi internet access, you can participate a journey to explore a secret on rooftop, where you can experience Sauna, Steam Bath or relax in Jacuzzi with a cocktail. The cozy natural design boutique hotel brings you to the second home when you are far away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverland Yen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing