We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Room, Great Shopping Places, & Halal Food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silverland Yen Hotel
Ranked #7 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Hotel was super clean. Toilet is big. Comfortable bed and cushy sofa on the side.
Checking in wasnt any hassle at all. Able to speak English for foreign guests.

Best place to shop Ben Thanh Market! Once you go in the morning, you will only go out at night. Best to make customised ladies / men suits costumes. Makeup, fragrance, shoes, kids wear. All! Its a little cramp cause too many shops. Be sure to survey around for price! Dont settle for 1.

Stayed near the halal street. Its HEAVEN for muslims ladies buying hijabs. Great prices! And many other muslim products. Hijabs, telekungs for praying.. More for the ladies :) Men just be the Paymaster but they do have songkok for praying men & some sejadah (praying mat).

Its very close to the shopping area. A great place to stay in. Definitely!

Room Tip: Quiet room. Clean toilet. Superb & Affordable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TitiTinkerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear TitiTinkerbelle,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

What a wonderful review about your latest experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! I really appreciate what you thought about us and I am glad to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel services and facilities.

We always deliver the highest standard to all of valued guests who decide to stay at our hotel, so your feedback inspires us to keep moving forward. Once again, thank you for your amazing feedback about us, and please do not hesitate to contact me if you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

It is a very high standard experience hotel : the hotel is gorgeous with a great view from the rooftop, the room is really beautiful and quiet and the breakfast is delicious.
Staff is really nice and helpful, we really enjoy this place !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank klnguyen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngoc P, Front Office Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear klnguyen75,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

It's really nice to share your review regarding your latest experience at Silverland Yen Hotel. I appreciate for what you thought about us such as our roof top, our room cleanliness, our breakfast and our hospitality. I do hope that we will have another chance to bring you another fantastic stay next time when you come back to Ho Chi Minh City. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Ngoc Pham
Front Office Manager
fom.yen@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Great location (Near to Ben Thanh market ), friendly & attentive staff. Complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea with live music. Room spacious and comfortable. We had a wonderful stay at Silverland Yen Hotel. Definitely will come back again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Jen_Yong82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngoc P, Front Office Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Jen_Yong82,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your experience to others on TripAdvisor.

I am very excited to learn that you were totally satisfied with our hotel facitlites and services while you were staying at our hotel. I highly appreciate your feedback on breakfast and afternoon tea as well as our hospitality.

I will pass your compliments to our staff who work very hard everyday to bring valuable experience to all hotel guests, and if your plan brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Ngoc Pham
Front Office Manager
fom.yen@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Spent two nights here at Silverland Yen for my friends wedding in saigon. Location close to Ben Thanh markets and night food markets. The service and staff were excellent and their English good, they give a lovely tea in the afternoon which is what surprised me. Very conformtable

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngoc P, Front Office Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Lee H,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

It is really great to see your review about us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to learn that you were happy with your choice to stay at our hotel. I also appreciate your nice words on our location, our afternoon tea, especially our well-trained staff. Your valuable feedback let us know how we are doing and what we need to do next.

If you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City in the future, I hope we will be your choice again.

Yours sincerely,

Ngoc Pham
Front Office Manager
fom.yen@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights here and had a lovely stay. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean and both breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious.
Recommend for a reasonably priced 4 star hotel with a good location in district 1.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FoodCeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngoc P, Front Office Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear FoodCeej,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

Thank you for your brief but meaningfull review about us on TripAdvisor!

It's really nice to find out that you did enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and you were satisfied with all the hotel services. I highly appreciate your compliments on our room cleanliness, our afternoon tea as well as our hospitality.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you plan to visit our city in the future. I am very happy to assist you with your booking.

Yours sincerely,

Ngoc Pham
Front Office Manager
fom.yen@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,834 reviews
1 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,842 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#27 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,784 reviews
0.4 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
547 reviews
1.3 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Yen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Yen Hotel

Address: 73 - 75 Thu Khoa Huan St | Ward Ben Thanh, District 01, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Lan Lan Hotel 1)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €96 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverland Yen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverland Yen Hotel is located on Thu Khoa Huan St. and Huyen Tran Cong Chua St. which were built by French architectures when forming Sai Gon. In Vietnamese, Yen is as a silent note on peaceful streets with over 100 years old tamarind trees, is a witness how urban changes. Surprisingly, Yen is only few steps away from Ben Thanh Market, Tao Dan Park, Independence Palace, Central Post Office and other historical, busiest places in Saigon, right in the strategic spot for both business and leisure travelers. Silverland Yen Hotel was renovated from a 9 floors building with friendly and simplicity design. We’ve tried to remain natural items and materials not only to let customer familiar with both friendly atmosphere and interior but also is our service. Each customer will be warmly welcomed as a friend, a member of family different from the hurriedness of Saigon. Entering the lobby, a wide-open space, tranquility and filled with wood and stone where people can enjoy morning buffet or tea-break to find peace within your soul. Together with 63 rooms and suites which were offered free wifi internet access, you can participate a journey to explore a secret on rooftop, where you can experience Sauna, Steam Bath or relax in Jacuzzi with a cocktail. The cozy natural design boutique hotel brings you to the second home when you are far away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverland Yen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing