We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet place in the center of district 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverland Yen Hotel
Ranked #7 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a very unique hotel that it is right in the center of district 1 near shopping and all restaurant yet it's very quiet. Room is very clean and the roof top area is cute and relaxing but don't expect too much because it's very small area. The hotel has pretty good selection of breakfast and afternoon tea was nice. They even have musician play music during afternoon tea. Overall very relax place. The staff are very nice and polite. What the hotel could improve is the shower, I couldn't control the hot/ cold water so kind of annoying.

Room Tip: I think higher is good but if you get 10th floor like we did then you need to walk up 1 floor since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JT2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngoc P, Front Office Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear JT2T,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

Thank you for your wonderful review about us on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and I really appreciate what you thought about us regarding our room cleanliness, our breakfast and afternoon tea.

I also would like to apologize for your feedback about our shower temperature. I will submit your review to our management team to fix that matter right away.

If your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, I hope we will be your choice again. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Ngoc Pham
Front Office Manager
fom.yen@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a lovely little hotel in a great location. It is in district 1 and a 3 minute walk to the Ben Thanh market so ideal to get around. The rooms are a good size, modern and have lovely bathrooms. The breakfast buffet was lovely and a good variety plus they offer free afternoon tea at the hotel. There is a rooftop pool and bar which was great after a day of walking around Saigon as a tourist. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location and good rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Sam E,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

What a great review about us on TripAdvisor! I truly appreciate your kind words on our location, our room decoration as well as our breakfast and our afternoon tea.

We are working hard everyday to deliver unique style to every guest who decided to stay at our hotel for their following vacation in Ho Chi Minh City, so your feedback is our best motivation for us to keep moving forward, and I am very happy to share your review with all of our staff to inspire them to work harder.

I am looking forward to your next arrival.

Yours sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

From arriving until leaving the staff were excellent. The roof pool provides great views at sunset and the bar has good offers. The location is ideal for the Ben Thanh Market and a close enough to walk to Bui Vein Street, but far enough to not be disturbed by it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrischap0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear chrischap0,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

Thank you for your brief but meaningful review about us on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to learn that you were impressed with our hotel services and facilities. I also appreciate your feedback on our roof-top pool, our location as well as our staff's hospitality.

I do hope that we will have another chance to bring you another fantastic stay if you plan to re-visit Ho Chi Minh City in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here twice during our holiday to Vietnam. We absolutely loved the hotel as it had so much to offer. The breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea / snacks were of a really good quality. The rooms were fresh and stylish. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a bigger room on our second stay which was a nice touch. We spent several evenings on the roof top terrace, sipping (delicious!) mojitos and dipping in the jacuzzi pool overlooking the city of Ho Chi Minh City. This hotel is definitely value for money and we would love to go back and stay there again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Malin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngoc P, Front Office Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Malin H,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

It is really great to see your review about us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to learn that you were happy with your choice to stay at our hotel. I also appreciate your nice words on our roof-top pool. Your valuable feedback let us know how we are doing and what we need to do next.

If you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City in the future, I hope we will be your choice again.

Yours sincerely,

Ngoc Pham
Front Office Manager
fom.yen@silverlandhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a really good location for visiting Saigon and in walking distance to the key tourist attractions. Hotel and room were both clean and nice and staff friendly and helpful. Pool area is extremely small and doesn't look as nice as the photos! Breakfast could be improved it was quite a poor selection of food (especially for western taste) and not great quality.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cgibson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dung H, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear cgibson89,

Warmest greetings from Silverland Yen Hotel!

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I totally agree that our location is one of our best advantages, and I appreciate for your kind words on our room cleanliness and our staff's hospitality. However, I would like to apologize for the pool and the breakfast which did not meed your expectation. Please note that your feedback will be share to concerned department for better improvement.

I am looking forward to your next arrival.

Yours sincerely,

Dung Huynh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,832 reviews
1 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,838 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#27 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,782 reviews
0.4 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
1.3 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Yen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Yen Hotel

Address: 73 - 75 Thu Khoa Huan St | Ward Ben Thanh, District 01, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Lan Lan Hotel 1)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €97 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverland Yen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverland Yen Hotel is located on Thu Khoa Huan St. and Huyen Tran Cong Chua St. which were built by French architectures when forming Sai Gon. In Vietnamese, Yen is as a silent note on peaceful streets with over 100 years old tamarind trees, is a witness how urban changes. Surprisingly, Yen is only few steps away from Ben Thanh Market, Tao Dan Park, Independence Palace, Central Post Office and other historical, busiest places in Saigon, right in the strategic spot for both business and leisure travelers. Silverland Yen Hotel was renovated from a 9 floors building with friendly and simplicity design. We’ve tried to remain natural items and materials not only to let customer familiar with both friendly atmosphere and interior but also is our service. Each customer will be warmly welcomed as a friend, a member of family different from the hurriedness of Saigon. Entering the lobby, a wide-open space, tranquility and filled with wood and stone where people can enjoy morning buffet or tea-break to find peace within your soul. Together with 63 rooms and suites which were offered free wifi internet access, you can participate a journey to explore a secret on rooftop, where you can experience Sauna, Steam Bath or relax in Jacuzzi with a cocktail. The cozy natural design boutique hotel brings you to the second home when you are far away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverland Yen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing