We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
197
126
51
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
126
51
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelcu chi tunnelsrestaurants and barsbreakfast was includedhcm cityseventystreetdistrictmarket
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is aVery good and affordable hotel, with central location, and comfortable, rooms. It is where the fun life begins in Ho Chi Minh City and is a backpackers delight.
Wonderful reception staff, especially Truc!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Castella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Susan,

How are you ? Thank you for your kind comment. Hope to see you next time.
Take care
Warm regards
Truc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Seventy hotel is really worth the stay.All of rooms are clean.
The staff were helpful and friendly.Hotel has the lift,it's so convinience for the old and the kids.
The hotel was located at bui vien street where yiu can find nice local food from day to night.
We will definitely come back and would recommend this hotel to travellers.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank BaoT135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Castella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Bao,

Thank you so much for your comment. Hope to welcome you again with good rate
Have a good time
Lien Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week . The room was clean and nice . We had our washing done for us and breakfast was served free every morning The hotel is right in the middle of all the action in the city . Just outside is all the bars and nightlife , just up the road there is numerous places to buy you motorcycles to start your trip . We was very happy with our stay and will return again

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dougscycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Castella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Dougscycles,

Thank you for your kind comment. We hope to welcome you again .
Warm regards
Lien Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

From the booking stage up to check out, everything was done smoothly and according to what I expected. The staff were so helpful and accommodating.

The most fascinating about Seventy Hotel was the location. Restaurants and eateries are located along the street. It was the liveliest street I've seen in the area and going out even wee hours, the street is still full of people. We arrived from the airport around 2 am but the atmosphere was if 9 or 10 pm only.

The hotel has its own booking office for different tours and its easy to negotiate for an arrangement since their tour agent can communicate well in English. One thing good with the hotel is that they have an elevator. Their free breakfast is quite enough to start the day which consist of noodles, french bread, egg, fruit and coffee. Just order your meal to be cooked according to your choice.

Overall, the hotel is worthy for anyone's budget!

Room Tip: choose a room located at the higher floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank simplyCarol396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Castella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Carol,

Thank you for your comment . We hope to welcome you again with very good rate .
Best regards from Seventy hotel
lien Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was very cramped. Everything about this hotel was cramped from elevators all the way to your room. 1mil dong for 2 nights in a cramped ant infested room. Bathroom/shower was also cramped and toilet didnt work properly (had to take lid off to flush) shower had luke warm water with no pressure. On my first stay in hcmc i stayed in a hostel and the experience was alot more comfortable at a comparable price.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fiz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews