We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saigon Mini Hotel 5
Ranked #166 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 22 September 2014

the location is the best thing about this hotel. it is just few blocks away from where the bus passengers alight (mekong express). You don't need to ride a cab. everything you need is along the street (bui vien) from restaurants, convenience store, clubs or if you just need a chair and drink beer. We got the supreme room suite for $22 per night for 2 pax (promo in agoda). Very cheap but doesn't include bfast which is ok . You get your own bathroom which is my main priority. Given that it is along the clubs, it can be a little bit noisy at night or at dawn but it is tolerable for us (we're at 5th floor). Just close the bathroom door. Room space was alright given the price and the bed and pillows were alright too. We had a problem with the AC but it was immediately fixed by their staff after we called. Staff were really friendly and helpful. ask them to get a cab for you so you won't get hustled by the cab drivers. wifi is free but tends to get weak during the day. you can go to the lobby, wifi has good reception there. I will definitely book this hotel when I go back to Saigon.

Room Tip: Get a room high up to get rid of the party noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KeithLacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect but ask for a room higher up, we had 8th floor so wasn't as loud but bass from the bars can be heard where ever you are, room was a bit worn in places which you'd expect for the price we paid! Breakfast included is simple but same as all other hotels! Friendly staff and clean linen and clean towels, we couldn't ask for more!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hatha101086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the hotel on and off for about a week and there is nothing negative I can say about our stay.

The location is fantastic right in the middle of everything happening and not a far distance from the museums etc. On this main street there are plenty of travel agents so you can book trips very easily! There are also tones of restaurants/bars to pick from.

The hotel itself has everything youd need. The rooms are clean and provide everything you need to have an enjoyable stay. We upgraded to get bfast included if you do the bfast is good there are a few things to select from.

The staff are extremely friendly.. helping with laundry, bag storage and taxis to the airport 200 VND.

There is no reason not to stay here. Enjoy!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KfriendCware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It’s worth money. The room is cheaper than other places and has got good conditions: western bathroom, airy, and has great location. Waking up in the morning and enjoying hustle life here was great for me. Enough for the short trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

its good location ts in the small lane but its near a night clud some time during the night its very noisy . Nice breakfast provided and not so far from airport. Easy access to museums and centre backpacker and very easy for you looking around.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 km away
Meraki Boutique Hotel
Meraki Boutique Hotel
#169 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
29 reviews
0.2 km away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#75 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,114 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#96 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#41 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,122 reviews
0.1 km away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#76 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
364 reviews
0.3 km away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#154 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Mini Hotel 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Mini Hotel 5

Address: 196 Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €21 - €28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly convenient and accessible, SAIGON MINI HOTEL 5 is centrally located in the heart of the backpacker area on BUI VIEN Street. The location offers varied choices of eateries and shops, as well as various sightseeing offices and departure points for out-of-town tours and short trips, all within walking distance (some are just across the street). So, there are plenty of choices even late into the night. Also, the famous Ben Thanh market (around 15 minutes walking) and other well-known places of interest are all easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Saigon Mini Hotel 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing