We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
25
49
25
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
49
25
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baguette min walk fine arts museum simple breakfast quiet alley ben thanh market within walking distance receptionist backpackers street district saigon repair motorcycle thuy
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a neigborhood which you will not notice the first time. Good thing, an old lady showede me the way. Currently staying at this place. The hallway is dingy and needs for the light to be replaced. The room is small but with the things you need, fine with me. But the main reason I gave this a 2 stars is because of the receptionist that does not know how to smile and seems bored with what he do. I will not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank ERQESCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I arrived by taxi. I think by your own have to be really difficult to find it. When taxi driver stopped at the door we thought: this has to be a mistake!!! There is a very old gate with stairs on the left and There is a narrow corridor full of vietnamise men on the right. They pointed to the narrow corridor. Inside is like a living area full of children playing and backpackers hostels.

The day recepcionist was very nice. The room is big, beds confortable and more or less clean. Great value for the price. We were visited by a crockroach, but this is a common problem in budgets hotels in Vietnam. When you want to take a taxi they offer you to order a Ubber taxi that it is the cheaper one.
It is close to the city center, 10 minutes walking. You don't need to take a taxi to visit the tourist attraction s. The breakfast is fine eggs, bread and you can choose between coffe or tea (for the price you can not complain).
Night recepcionist doesn't speak English, but he is a lovable guy. We were waiting at night to go to the airport and we were teaching him English and he taught Vietnamese. It was a great experience, thanks for that!

I really recomened this hotel for backpackers with low and middle budget.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pilaryjuan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Got a deluxe double room for few nights, discounted because there were not many guests (12 USD). The room was spacious, clean, and very quiet. It was not immaculate, but adequate for the price.
Mattresses was big and comfortable. Air con worked well.
The location was okay, 10-15 mins from the busy touristic road and all its amenities.
Breakfast was very small (bread, eggs, jam, coffee or tea).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

It's a decent place for the price you pay.

The room is pretty small and not so well kept but there's pretty much everything you need.

The location is slightly off from the main city area but getting around is not difficult in HCMC itself with cabs and Uber available.

If possible, request for the rooms in the 1st floor! They are slight bigger than the ones in the upper floors.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank EileenA336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Good hotel which would be excellent with a little more love and attention. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Cleaning wasn't brilliant with the daily cleaning consisting of swapping towels. WiFi excellent. Air con excellent. Bed OK. Furnishings needed some care (missing handle on wardrobe). Shower pressure poor.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Olly_Millward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews