We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value,great location”
Review of Seventy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seventy Hotel
Ranked #185 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Based on another review,we choose this hotel, and we very satisfaction about all, the staff (she) very helpful and kindness, cleanness,breakfast good, good location, airport transportation, good wifi, and very recomended if stay in saigon

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Idaanggraeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Seventy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for your good comments. we'll try more to improve our service to give the best and most comfortable thing for the guest. we hope the good thing for everyone.have a nice day. thanks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

I am basing my review on my experiences which were quite unusual. We arrived in Ho Chi Minh quite jet lagged from a long delayed flight from Canada. I was with my wife and two daughters, ages 9 and 11. We booked Seventy thinking that maybe it was close to the action of District 1 but on somewhat of a quieter road. Man was I wrong! This street brings with it a lot of action. We had booked a family room that faces the street. This was quite okay when we first arrived but as the day turned to night the volume on the street increased dramatically with the bass from the various dance clubs nearby. We ended up having to move to another hotel at 10 pm.

So why give this place 4 stars? Well, the hotel itself was great for the money. It was really our own need for a couple nights of recovery time rather than deficiencies with the hotel. In fact, the hotel is close to many great restaurants and the market.

The staff at Seventy were fantastic. We continued our services with them even while staying at another hotel. They hooked us up with a tour to the Cu Chi Tunnels and with our departure pick up.

So, stay here if you do not mind the street noise and want close proximity to the action.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Seventy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour Chris,

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire sur Tripdvisor .On a l'apprecié.
Desolé que vous n'avez pas pu dormir chez nous . Viendrez chez mon deuxieme hotel MARIE-LINE hotel( dans un ruel au plus calme) la prochaine fois si vous avez besoin un hebergement et vous serez toujours les Bienvenus chez nous
Je vous souhaite de bonne choses
Bien a vous
Lien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

For the price, this place is great. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and very yummy. Location and hospitality made it worthwhile. Good stop over the hotel, right in the middle of many little restaurants and bars

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank richardpeltier58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I just came to HCM city for the first time and stayed in this hotel with so many unforgettable memories. The staffs are almost friendly, enthusiastic. Cleanliness hotel and especially the owner is very kind!
I'd loved to spend the second time here.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Ha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

we booked the hotel via expedia. it is a good enough hotel for its price. but we were expecting a room with a city view as advertised on tripadvisor but got a room without a view at all. no windows at all. The elevator is cramped and smelly. it could get loud at night since it is surrounded with bars.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#159 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
274 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Le Petit Sai Gon Hotel
#187 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
3 reviews
0.2 km away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#76 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#136 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#145 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
488 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#99 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seventy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventy Hotel

Address: 70 Bui Vien St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Phan Lan Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €17 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seventy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come to Saigon alone, with your family, for a holiday or for business, Seventy Hotel is the place to stay. We welcome you to a relaxed and friendly environment and are happy to answer any questions you may have. Please contact us if you have any questions.Seventy Hotel (formerly Phan Lan Hotel) is located in the Heart of Ho Chi Minh City and pack backage area. There are many tourists attractive nearby : Ben Thanh market, Sai Gon river, Notre Dame, Post Office, Reunification Palace, War Museum, Banks (ATM), Booking Offices, Bars and Coffee shops and Shopping centers.Seventy Hotel has 18 cozy rooms with well and modern facilities including.Our Partner:The Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel is our partner which is located in 373/6 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Dist 1, HCM City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seventy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
70 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing