We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Seventy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seventy Hotel
Ranked #179 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very nice budget place near the downtown core. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really friendly. Early check in without additional cost and good location. I enjoyed my time at this hotel...

Room Tip: Standard Rooms don't have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alibicakci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Seventy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Alibicakci,

Thank you for your comment . We hope to welcome you an other time .
Wish you the best
Warm regards from Seventy hotel
Lien tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is aVery good and affordable hotel, with central location, and comfortable, rooms. It is where the fun life begins in Ho Chi Minh City and is a backpackers delight.
Wonderful reception staff, especially Truc!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Seventy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Susan,

How are you ? Thank you for your kind comment. Hope to see you next time.
Take care
Warm regards
Truc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Seventy hotel is really worth the stay.All of rooms are clean.
The staff were helpful and friendly.Hotel has the lift,it's so convinience for the old and the kids.
The hotel was located at bui vien street where yiu can find nice local food from day to night.
We will definitely come back and would recommend this hotel to travellers.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Seventy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Bao,

Thank you so much for your comment. Hope to welcome you again with good rate
Have a good time
Lien Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week . The room was clean and nice . We had our washing done for us and breakfast was served free every morning The hotel is right in the middle of all the action in the city . Just outside is all the bars and nightlife , just up the road there is numerous places to buy you motorcycles to start your trip . We was very happy with our stay and will return again

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dougscycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Seventy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Dougscycles,

Thank you for your kind comment. We hope to welcome you again .
Warm regards
Lien Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

From the booking stage up to check out, everything was done smoothly and according to what I expected. The staff were so helpful and accommodating.

The most fascinating about Seventy Hotel was the location. Restaurants and eateries are located along the street. It was the liveliest street I've seen in the area and going out even wee hours, the street is still full of people. We arrived from the airport around 2 am but the atmosphere was if 9 or 10 pm only.

The hotel has its own booking office for different tours and its easy to negotiate for an arrangement since their tour agent can communicate well in English. One thing good with the hotel is that they have an elevator. Their free breakfast is quite enough to start the day which consist of noodles, french bread, egg, fruit and coffee. Just order your meal to be cooked according to your choice.

Overall, the hotel is worthy for anyone's budget!

Room Tip: choose a room located at the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank simplyCarol396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranLien, Manager at Seventy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Carol,

Thank you for your comment . We hope to welcome you again with very good rate .
Best regards from Seventy hotel
lien Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 km away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#137 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
487 reviews
0.1 km away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#148 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#76 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#130 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
205 reviews
1.1 km away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#83 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
122 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#95 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seventy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventy Hotel

Address: 70 Bui Vien St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Phan Lan Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €17 - €26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seventy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come to Saigon alone, with your family, for a holiday or for business, Seventy Hotel is the place to stay. We welcome you to a relaxed and friendly environment and are happy to answer any questions you may have. Please contact us if you have any questions.Seventy Hotel (formerly Phan Lan Hotel) is located in the Heart of Ho Chi Minh City and pack backage area. There are many tourists attractive nearby : Ben Thanh market, Sai Gon river, Notre Dame, Post Office, Reunification Palace, War Museum, Banks (ATM), Booking Offices, Bars and Coffee shops and Shopping centers.Seventy Hotel has 18 cozy rooms with well and modern facilities including.Our Partner:The Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel is our partner which is located in 373/6 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Dist 1, HCM City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seventy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
70 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing