We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Delano Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$112
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
446
110
28
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
110
28
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeli restaurantold quarterhalong baybell boyrecommend this hotelvietnamese foodbuffet breakfastlovely hotelspecial thanksamazing staffexcellent locationwe've stayedeach morningthe hotel staffwonderful staynight marketfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I love this place and the staff, my favourite place to stay in Hanoi. I especially want to thank Julia for coming to my rescue after some travel issues which she sorted out for me - she went way beyond the call of duty. Hope to stay again in the near future and to see all the wonderful staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sherif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel is a real gem. It is beautifully decorated, clean and the beds and linen were of excellent quality. The menu is excellent for a small hotel and the quality of the food was topnotch. If one wants to be in the Old Quarter, this is the place to be. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to assist and to give the best service. I have to mention Lucy, who was absolutely amazing! What an amazing person. The service Lucy provided goes beyond what one could ever expect in a hotel. Lucy arranged every tour we went on and did bookings for transport to our next destination. Nothing was too much for her. We travel extensively and Lucy is one of a kind. The Delano Hotel became our home from home, you will have to look very hard to find the equivalent of the people at this hotel. Dennis deserves mentioning, with a smile he will do almost anything for you. Mai who heads the kitchen is absolutely amazing, she is engaged and cares about every single plate of food she puts in front of you. She is always courteous, friendly and helpful. She remembered our favourites and would make wonderful suggestions regarding meals. We were very sad to leave the Delano Hotel, knowing that the service we received there would be impossible to find elsewhere!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 161nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Conveniently located to Hanoi’s tourist attraction this place fits the bill. Clean, fast internet and a rarity in Asian travel, soft comfy beds. It is in a relatively quiet part of the bustling Old Quarter and you can walk to most sight seeing and dining. Breakfast is a good spread of western choices and Vietnamese food.

But it’s the staff that really makes this place shine especially bell hop Daniel (real character) Sweet Caroline at breakfast and Ana and Linh at front desk really made our stay hospitable and gave much needed local advice. Great hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite and it was lovely
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A small, intimate hotel which we really enjoyed. Special thanks must go to manager Tom, who was great at our very early 7am check in and he also rescheduled our airport transfer to enable us to have breakfast, bellboy Daniel who opened every door and Carelena who ran breakfast with military precision, and was so attentive..
Very clean, a comfortable bed and good breakfast. Great.

Room Tip: Twenty yards from the cheapest bar we found in Vietnam, on street corner.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nigel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Central location, good food, all staff, from reception to cleaning staff to waiting staff were great. They also booked 3 tours for me plus a car to and from the airport. Always smiling, always giving suggestions to get the best from the holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank culum2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews