We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,587)
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveller rating
1,465
800
207
68
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
800
207
68
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barmain buildingwest lakesaigon restaurantcafe du lacthe club loungelake viewpillow menuold quarterbeautiful hotela short taxi ridebreakfast buffetthe hustle and bustlefive star hotelupgraded to a suiterooms are largebusy city
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The Intercontinental located on Westlake in Hanoi is the perfect and lovely spot for venturing out to see busy Hanoi. Our room with a lakeside balcony was spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The large marble bathroom had a big walk in shower as well as a tub. Fine toiletries, robes and slippers were provided. The lighting was ample and could be adjusted for late night reading.

There were romantic views from our room and balcony of the changing mists on the lake. The varieties of beautifully prepared breakfast choices, lakeside views from the restaurant and the welcoming staff, all made our two night stay there very special. We would highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The hotel is not in the city center - but situated on West Lake. Its a lovely setting and there are plenty of good eats within a short walk of the hotel. My room was located in one of the satellite complexes over the water - with a very nice balcony view. The bed, work space and bathroom were sized generously.

The Sunset Bar is a very nice place to end the day - and watch the lights come on in the dusk across the lake.

Check in and out was easy and the folks working the front desk and concierge were always helpful. I found the general service level extremely high.

A few quibbles - none that would discourage me from returning:
- The room was generally quiet - except the door could be better insulated. I could easily hear neighbors coming and going, and was awakened one morning at 4am when someone was knocking on their door.
- No power plug at bed side.
- The buffet breakfast could be improved. I've stayed in much smaller, more modest hotels in Hanoi that had more diverse and generous breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Manager-ICH, Manager at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear rbrech,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. As the hotel was built on the West Lake, we create a “resort” life in the city for our guests to enjoy the beautiful and the peaceful of the place.
Our Sunset Bar is a highly recommended place to enjoy a special cocktail while seeing sun set over the lake, really romantic and picturesque.
We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards,
Trang Nguyen
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel with pods of rooms over the lake is great even when it is grey and wet as it was for our three days. It is out of town which could deter as after a long day tramping the sites, gearing up to go back out to eat may take some stamina. Of the three restaurants we tried in the hotel, I would recommend the Italian as offering the best value for money! The buffet breakfast is excellent offering a full range of national cuisine. Special mention to the executive sous chef who was very high profile when we were there. He is happy to talk and ask your opinion. Reception and other managers were also very approachable and helpful.

I didn't like having to pay for fast wifi. I think a top drawer hotel should offer that level of wifi not have it as an additional ad on.

Overall, to be recommended!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank scalloplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Manager-ICH, Manager at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear scalloplady,

It is a great pleasure to know that InterContinental Hanoi Westlake made an enjoyable and memorable part of your experience in Hanoi. Thank you for your kind feedback and your special mention of our executive sous chef.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Trang Nguyen
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Everything you would expect of the Intercontinental brand, in the beautiful Westlake location.

Great luxury, superb food, but most of all helpful, hospitable and supportive staff.

The Concierge is particularly helpful and full of advice, particularly if walking your way through the busy streets of Hanoi with a trusty map.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank KarenMcClymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Manager-ICH, Manager at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear KarenMcClymont,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. I am very happy that you enjoyed stay with us and our team can make your great experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Trang Nguyen
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel only one night while on the overnight cruise excursion. After full day of sites seeing we were very tired. The room was well appointed with a comfortable bed, huge bathroom and wonderful view. The breakfast was out of this world with choice of the western and Asian dishes. If you ever in Hanoi, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Raisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Manager-ICH, Manager at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Raisa Z,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. Bringing comfortable stay and memorable experience to our guest is our major measurement for all services. It is always a delight to read such a great recommendation from you.

We look forward for your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Trang Nguyen
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews