We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,189
174
35
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
174
35
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter halong bay side street calypso suites quiet alley small lane hotel is located birthday cake walked everywhere pho perfect location hoan kiem lake the hustle and bustle welcome drink the hotel staff few minutes walk special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We browsed throughout Trip Advisor (and Lonely Planet guidebook) suggestions when looking for hotels in Hanoi, and La Beaute matched exactly what we were looking for! Hanoi was our first stop in Vietnam, so it was great to have such gracious hosts welcome us to Vietnam! Upon checking in, one of the front desk associates greeted us, and inquired about our for our stay in Hanoi. We told them we had plans to visit Halong Bay on our 2nd day, and they mentioned that they will look to pack a breakfast to-go bag for us on that day. The hotel was clean, air conditioned, and provided free wifi. Additionally, the breakfast offered was delicious, with Western style options and the local Vietnamese dishes as well.

All in all, I cannot recommend this hotel enough if you're looking to book a stay in Hanoi. The staff was remarkable, and always went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was the first hotel we stayed in during our trip in Vietnam. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. Good showers, excellent breakfast and located in a perfect spot inside the city centre. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Our first trip to Vietnam and this time...very awesome! A couple of days in Hanoi and then off to Sapa, HaLong Bay, Hue, Hoi An, Cat Tien National Park. However, the storm was coming and we can not join in Halong Bay 1night trip. Luckily, Ms. Nga, who organised our trip, is so responsible and quick witted. She planned a backup tour for us to Tam Coc and then take 1day trip to Halong Bay. We were very satisfied.

Christian Jädig

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianJ2797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel is located in the Old Quarter and is so close to many activities and sights. It is down a little side street (no cars and minimal noise) but only a short walk to the lake and multiple restaruants.

The service is wonderful from the front desk to the restaurant. Check in/out was simple and the front desk was very helpful with directions/advice on desired destinations. Our room was spacious and clean and the AirCon was welcome after a day in the Hanoi heat and humidity.

The room price includes breakfast which is a small buffet of fruits/noodles/breads. On the table is a menu for cooked to order main dishes, including Spring Rolls and Pho! Yum!

We spent two nights, then checked out for one night and then checked back in for another night. The process was smooth and they even stored some of our luggage.

Although they prefer cash you can use Visa/Mastercard to settle your bill, but the they will add 3% to do so. Easier than making sure you have the right amount of VND.

There are many hotel choices in the Old Quarter... This is a good one!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dparker3292017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying ten nights in this beautiful hotel. Situated in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, it is perfectly located for access to shopping and FOOD! We had day tours expertly arranged by Harley, who also advised us on restaurants and great cafes. Lucy, Tracy & Mai also gave us excellent information on everything Hanoi had to offer. The rooms are very comfortable and so very clean. The service from all the staff, from David the manager to those mentioned above and everyone else who go out of their way to make all guests feel welcome is beyond amazing. Kimberlie and myself cannot thank everyone at La Beaute De Hanoi enough for making our brief stay in this fantastic country so enjoyable. Thank you guys, we miss you so much.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lerxstdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews