We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heart Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
1,136
166
33
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
166
33
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayside streetcalypso suitesquiet alleysmall lanehotel is locatedbirthday cakewalked everywhereperfect locationphohoan kiem lakethe hotel staffwelcome drinkthe hustle and bustlespecial thanksfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at La Beaute for four nights at the beginning of September. Overall our stay was good.
I organised transport from the airport but the driver was not there to meet us. Long story short he was at the international terminal not domestic. Not the best start.
I had booked a balcony room and was disappointed when it looked nothing like the advertised photo. The doors and window were solid timber so no natural light could enter the room. As the hotel is opposite residential accomodation down a small lane way there was a dog that barked consistently day and night. I understand this is not the hotels fault but it was very annoying. However the air conditioning was brilliant and needed. The room comfortable and clean.
The staff were lovely especially Lucy and Mia ( not sure how to spell her name but only saw her at breakfast). Both these ladies could not do enough to help and make our stay very pleasant.
Breakfast was nice, with a good selection of food that was cooked fresh as well as a buffet.
The location of the Hotel is good in Hanoi, walking distance to everything we needed.
For the price we paid we were ok with the few glitches.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leecam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

My wife & I stayed at Le Beaute De Ha Noi for 6 nights.

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly & assisted with our bags. We were escorted to the restaurant area & given drinks & cool towels to freshen up. We received lots of great information from the welcoming staff & they really took care of us.

We booked a deluxe room with a balcony & our room was excellent, we had no problems with anything in the room & everything worked as it should. The bathroom was large & there was always hot water available.

Breakfast, well, what can I say other than excellent, along with breads, croissants cereals, yoghurt, jams, hot Asian dishes ready prepared etc there is also a very extensive breakfast menu for you to choose from too. There is no way you leave here hungry!

All the staff at the hotel are really, really friendly & so very helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble for them, they were truely fantastic.

I would certainly stay here again without a second thought, yes, the hotel is that good!

Great work by all the management & staff, thank you so very much for helping to make our stay in Ha Noi so very enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NawtyStupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Lovely friendly hotel in the old quater. The staff friendly and helpful and have a buffet breakfast in combination with ordering off a small menu. Food is fresh,tasty and the dining area spotless.located up a little lane way in the old quater so it is quite yet close to everything. 5 minute walk to the lake and red bridge. Many restaurants and bars to enjoy close by from street food to restaurants and cafes. Would recommend the hill station for craft beer. Congo coffee near the lake for coconut coffee and straight out the front of the hotel entrance and approximately 3 doors down on the left a little place with blue chairs does the best homemade Vietnamese coffee. Lady is lovely. Great hotel, great staff, great location,great value. Would come back no problems

Room Tip: Junior suite. Enough room for a couple.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Adorable little hotel in a quieter alley in the old city. The room was very nice with GREAT air conditioning (don't underestimate the importance of this in Hanoi). Breakfast was really great. Good wifi. What really sets La Beaute apart, though, is the staff. They immediately took an interest in us, our trip, our plans in Hanoi, and how they could help make it better. They even surprised my girlfriend with a birthday cake more than a week before her actual birthday! Right down to the breakfast staff and the bellboys, these guys were top notch. They were also super accommodating letting us store our bags upon arrival in Hanoi before a night bus to Sapa (2 days before we even checked in). Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank srosenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Arrived after a long night/day of travel, and were warmly greeted with a fresh juice. The staff is friendly and made us feel like family. The location is terrific - down a lane but close to Hoan Kiem Lake and easy walking distance to sites in the Old and French Quarters. Our room was.clean, quiet and fresh. The breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruits and veggies, a selection of 6 hot items, cereals, croissants and bread - all before you can select a personal order of eggs, pancakes or Pho. The hotel can also advise and set up tours - and we did not feel pressured to purchase. A REAL GEM!!!

Room Tip: Ask David to help plan your time in Hanoi to your advantage
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank njjoaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews