We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
1,157
171
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
171
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayside streetcalypso suitesquiet alleysmall lanehotel is locatedbirthday cakephowalked everywhereperfect locationhoan kiem lakethe hustle and bustlethe hotel staffwelcome drinkspecial thanksfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Hotel is located in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter which, if you have never been to Hanoi before, could be quite a shock at first (you will probably remember it as one of the most picturesque memories of Vietnam afterward).
The hall and the dining rooms are quite humble but the rooms are of an excellent standard and front office ladies go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HotelPRO5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

a great little boutique hotel located approx 10 meter down a relative quiet laneway right in the old quarter... short walk from the lake and in the midst of the old quarter... staff are all simply terrific, have to share their time to make our visit a great experience.... as this was our first stop we needed basics like sim cards etc and one of the doorman took us nearby and assisted us with the options... breakfast selection was very god and fresh and available from early till about 10am... the rooms cleanliness could not be faulted and we stayed twice with a few days inbetween that we were at ha long bay.... they keep our luggage safe while we were away at no cost...the air conditioning was great with no noise and a quiet room on the 6th floor....would i stay there again? almost certainly.... well done

Room Tip: we were at the rear
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bfgstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was our first choice for our stay in Hanoi. However, they were fully booked for the 1st phase of our trip and their manager recommended us to stay at their sister hotel in another part of town ....Calypso Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The manager even visited us at the other hotel to make sute we were comfortable. Refer to my other review of the hotel.
We managed to stay at La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel during the 2nd phase oof our Vietnam trip....after our return from Halong Bay.
Although the manager was on home leave, we were very well taken care of by the rest of his staff. The room was big and comfortable. Our luggages were transferred free of charge from their sister hotel to our room.
This hotel is right in the center of the market and street shops. We enjoyed the street food especially the cheap, freshly baked and yummy baguette from the local bakery just round the corner. This bakery seems to supply baguette to many hotels and shops. This is a great hotel to stay if you want to do food hunting and street shopping.
Hotel staff is always smiling and very helpful. They even provided us with carton box and packing materials for us to store our shopping stuff.
Upon our departute, we were presented with a lovely soveneir of famous Vietnam coffee & coffee making mug.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tati T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights and all of the staff we so welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and clean, with all of the amenities that you would need. Hotel is in a fantastic location for Old Town and the Lake, making it so easy for city exploration. For value for money, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_girl_os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

First of all I want to say the staff are fantastic and try to help in so many ways. Thank you Miss Lucy you are wonderful. I booked this hotel because of all the positive reviews and was so disappointed during our stay. We have moved to a hotel nearby and should have done it earlier. Unfortunately the balcony suite we booked looked nothing like the photos. Why book this room when it has wooden doors and you can't see anything. The room was very dark and it is too hot to open the door. If you want to stay here in a balcony suite make sure you get the one balcony room with the glass door. We had to get the electrical plugs fixed and even after they 'fixed' them I still had to put something against the plug to keep it in to the socket. The toilet blocked during our stay. Not pleasant. Bathroom was in poor condition. Breakfast was of poor quality and couldn't even get a hot cup of tea. I don't like to give bad reviews but I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on a balcony suite. You cant see through the dark wooden doors.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kaz3472017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews