We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem hidden in the Old Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #43 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Arrived after a long night/day of travel, and were warmly greeted with a fresh juice. The staff is friendly and made us feel like family. The location is terrific - down a lane but close to Hoan Kiem Lake and easy walking distance to sites in the Old and French Quarters. Our room was.clean, quiet and fresh. The breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruits and veggies, a selection of 6 hot items, cereals, croissants and bread - all before you can select a personal order of eggs, pancakes or Pho. The hotel can also advise and set up tours - and we did not feel pressured to purchase. A REAL GEM!!!

Room Tip: Ask David to help plan your time in Hanoi to your advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank njjoaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Hotel is located in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter which, if you have never been to Hanoi before, could be quite a shock at first (you will probably remember it as one of the most picturesque memories of Vietnam afterward).
The hall and the dining rooms are quite humble but the rooms are of an excellent standard and front office ladies go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HotelPRO5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

a great little boutique hotel located approx 10 meter down a relative quiet laneway right in the old quarter... short walk from the lake and in the midst of the old quarter... staff are all simply terrific, have to share their time to make our visit a great experience.... as this was our first stop we needed basics like sim cards etc and one of the doorman took us nearby and assisted us with the options... breakfast selection was very god and fresh and available from early till about 10am... the rooms cleanliness could not be faulted and we stayed twice with a few days inbetween that we were at ha long bay.... they keep our luggage safe while we were away at no cost...the air conditioning was great with no noise and a quiet room on the 6th floor....would i stay there again? almost certainly.... well done

Room Tip: we were at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bfgstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was our first choice for our stay in Hanoi. However, they were fully booked for the 1st phase of our trip and their manager recommended us to stay at their sister hotel in another part of town ....Calypso Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The manager even visited us at the other hotel to make sute we were comfortable. Refer to my other review of the hotel.
We managed to stay at La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel during the 2nd phase oof our Vietnam trip....after our return from Halong Bay.
Although the manager was on home leave, we were very well taken care of by the rest of his staff. The room was big and comfortable. Our luggages were transferred free of charge from their sister hotel to our room.
This hotel is right in the center of the market and street shops. We enjoyed the street food especially the cheap, freshly baked and yummy baguette from the local bakery just round the corner. This bakery seems to supply baguette to many hotels and shops. This is a great hotel to stay if you want to do food hunting and street shopping.
Hotel staff is always smiling and very helpful. They even provided us with carton box and packing materials for us to store our shopping stuff.
Upon our departute, we were presented with a lovely soveneir of famous Vietnam coffee & coffee making mug.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tati T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights and all of the staff we so welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and clean, with all of the amenities that you would need. Hotel is in a fantastic location for Old Town and the Lake, making it so easy for city exploration. For value for money, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_girl_os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 km away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0 km away
Calypso Suites Hotel
Calypso Suites Hotel
#47 of 600 in Hanoi
919 reviews
0.1 km away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,274 reviews
0.5 km away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel

Address: 15 Trung Yen Lane,Dinh Liet Str | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: €33 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically in the heart of Hanoi's famous shopping Old Quarter, 3 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake, night market, Dong Xuan Market. Good customer service by hotel staff, wifi strong, near many eateries, easy transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing