We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
17
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
17
9
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed at the Camellia Hanoi a total of 3 times as we toured Vietnam over three weeks. This is a budget hotel so don't expect top end rooms, they are adequate to very nice and are clean. The hotel is located on a quieter side street with reliable restaurants and street food vendors nearby. The big plus with the Camellia is the staff, they are very friendly and knowledgeable and happy to help out with bookings, suggestions and general travel advice. Email communication was excellent; they always got back to us promptly and were eager to make our experience a positive one. If you are coming into Hanoi from either the train station or airport, don't hesitate to ask the staff to arrange for pick-up. Its inexpensive and makes getting to and from the hotel easy and worry free.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the street, they tend to be roomier and have balconies. They cost a little bit more but it's worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank keelcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean, heater provided, blankets were warm, TV, Wi-Fi was good, and the bed was massive. The only downside was the loud noises outside the room at night. Overall, great spot and close to everything.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank Arianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We spend 2 nights at this hotel and had a great experience. The staff is extremely helpful and very accommodating. The days we were in Hanoi were chilly, which is unusual, so our rooms were cold, but the staff gave us extra blankets and a space heater to help. The beds are hard, but comfy. We had a top floor room and the view was great. Being in the heart of the Old Quarter, it's almost impossible to get away from the noise, but this hotel location is around the corner from the main hub of backpackers, so it's at least a bit quieter.

The wifi connection was great, and the airport transfer was great as well. No problems there!

Overall, solid stay. I HIGHLY recommend. Just beware--if you have a tour booked in the morning, you may have other booking agencies coming in trying to tell you that your tour has been canceled and that you should go on a tour with THEM instead. Stand your ground and don't fall for it. Just be ready to be approached about it.

Room Tip: top floors for better views
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Marilee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

It was such a memorable company trip with my beloved colleagues. The family room was spacious, well equipped with sofa, TV, refrigerator, air conditioner, computer, etc. Our room looked down the Ha Noi ancient street which melted our hearts.
Camellia is said to be located in the heart of Ha Noi, and not far from Hoan Kiem Lake. Moreover, there are many food stalls, restaurants and pubs nearby in the surroundings which offered us more opportunities to enjoy our time in Ha Noi!
It was a great trip and Camellia was very good. It would be the top consideration whenever I came back to Ha Noi.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
4  Thank Văn Bảo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussiness2015, Guest Relations Manager at Camellia Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Mr Van Bao Tran.
Thank you so much for your trusted to us.
We are very grateful of your lovely comment for us. We are glad to receive the trust and support from you. We will be happier to become the second home in the near future when you come back Hanoi.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Booked a superior room but I dread to think what the basic would be like!
But didn't stay after we checked in. Incredibly basic. Bathroom dirty with black mould. Would be fine for backpackers etc but not comfortable or relaxing for couples holiday. Great service with airport pick
Up though

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jet1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews