We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heart Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
19
17
12
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
17
12
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa small family run hotelhotel ownersrooms are smallhot showercomfy bedwould stay againhalong bayfridgetvsleepclosetactaxi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We got in Hanoi in the morning and the night train to Sapa was at late evening the same day.

So we use this budget hotel to store our laguages while we exploring near by in the Old Quarters.

For the price of a fan room, they had upgrade us to an air conditioning room. So we came back to the hote to have decent bath and nap before we go to the train station.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Boay Boay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

If you're a budget traveller looking for a cheap and nice place, look no further than here! The bed was comfy, the shower was nice and even though you have the option to add air con as a bonus, the fan was very strong so we probably didn't need the air con! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is brilliant!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Construction work was going on in the 4th floor as we were in the hotel (July 2016). We were awoken every morning at 7:00 by drills and hammer and loud noises. It is impossible to sleep in the morning or to take a nap in the afternoon. Which is something you really may want to do in Hanoi! And yet the price is the same... We stayed because it was only for 2 nights; we would have gone somewhere else otherwise.
I do not understand the positive reviews. The owner was not visible and the rest of the staff is incompetent.
Location is ok but there are hundreds of other hostels in the same area.
Other big problem: no outlet available in the room to charge phone batteries etc.
--- En français : des travaux à l'étage empêchent de dormir dès 7h du matin et jusqu'au soir. Absence de prise pour charger téléphones et appareils divers... Personnel très peu compétent. Je déconseille.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Louisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Great little hostel not far from the lake Ho Hoan Kiem. Many of the breakfast serving cafes are just walking distance from North Hostel No.2. You can organize your daytours just from the reception. Our room was nicely decorated and had also balcony. Bed was comfortable. Very fast Wi-Fi! Easy to organize your doings or plans consulting with the owners who speak good english.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hellar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We first came here from Phong Nah after the bus droped us at 6 am.
We took a taxi to get here, and all we wanted was to buy tickets to Sapa. This amazing man opened his hotel for us, let us use the toilets, the wi fi and even made us coffee. He offered us a good deal to ger to Sapa in a reasonable price (which turn out to be a really good bus).
Next time we got here, unfortunatly he didnt had room for us, but he was very helpfull.
The third time we got here we came back from Cat Ba and at the same night we had our flight to the Philippines and we were looking for a place to leave our bags so we could go to see the city. With no hesitation he let us keep our bags in the reception.
So if you read this, thank you from the bottom of our heart!
And for you guys- go check thos place! You won't be sorry :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Or N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews