We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveller rating
2,162
45
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,162
45
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter connecting rooms food tour fruit platter special thanks excellent hotel buffet breakfast rose petals visit hanoi again the hotel staff highly recommend this hotel via email small hotel hoan kiem lake the location is perfect rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is central and still managed to be quiet. The service was great and breakfast was very good. You can walk everywhere. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. Clean rooms, safe, and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GenN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic little hotel in the heart of Hanoi old quarter. We had a fantastic stay, all the staff were excellent. A special mention for Thomas who was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble and he was extremely knowledgeable about the area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walk practically everywhere in the Old Quarter from this clean, quiet 3-Star Hotel. A hearty, well prepared breakfast buffet was included in the price and they offered a menu of free a la carte breakfast items prepared to your liking as well. Our Room (604) was spacious with an equally spacious bathroom. It’s on the back side, away from the street so it was an oasis of calm and quiet.

We celebrated a special anniversary in this “honeymoon” suite and the staff went above and beyond to make our visit memorable, complete with a surprise cake. Thomas and the staff really made this Hanoi visit a big success starting with reasonably priced airport pickup and drop off arrangements made by email beforehand. They showed us how to safely cross the streets which is no laughing matter in Hanoi.

Thomas and the other staff paid great attention to detail to arrange reservations, spa visits, tours at our request but were never intrusive and never trying to sell us on an activity or place. We walked back to the hotel late at night from a jazz club with no problems and were warmly greeted by the staff. They stored our luggage when we went for a pre-flight massage and timed our arrangements perfectly.

To sum up, the Golden Sun Suites is a winning combination of a great location, a good value, a clean, quiet hotel and an exceptionally friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Travelinezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I used Golden Sun Suites as a base for a 5 week period while I travelled North Vietnam
Always a pleasure to come back to . the rooms clean wifi good breakfast excellent ..i minute from the lake
Thomas was so helpful

Room Tip: central and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff. Courteous. Helpful. Excellent breakfast selection. Room was quiet and well appointed. Hotel location very central to all spots walking in the historic quarter. Without hesitation, recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews