We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
901
492
91
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
492
91
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoan kiem lakegreat locationold quarterhalong bayquiet streetrooftop barthe hotel staffupgraded to a suitecity viewside streetnight marketbreakfast buffetlovely hotelphono windowhotel is locatedstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

PROS: Bigger and elegant rooms. Full quality breakfast with many dishes. Kindly services. They recommended us a incredible HaLong Bay cruise without room charge the excursion day. One reception guy help us checking a cheap and confortable taxi to the airport: Roy + Nam

CONS: The first room that we stay there hasn't got city views.

Room Tip: Ensure the city views at the reception. They usually make mistakes..
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saioa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Pearl H, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Saioa L,

Greetings from Hanoi Pearl hotel,
Thank you for selecting our property for your recent stay in Hanoi.

It's our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our service in overall. However, it indicated that we haven't really made it surpass your expectation. Our whole team commit to work harder and more innovative to ensure the most relaxing and comfortable experience for all our future guests.

Again, thank you for your kind feedback about our service on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hanoi Pearl hotel in soon future.

With best regards,
Hanoi Pearl team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Our experience was very good. The staff were attentive and very friendly. The room was cool, clean and met all of our needs. One minus for me what the location of the shower over the bath in a difficult position for me to get in and out of. It was slippy and a little dangerous. A walk in shower would have been excellent. The breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel in a quiet lane in the old quarter close to the lake was a big plus and there were nice restaurants in the street. It was close to some great streets selling all kinds of great stuff. Oh and very comfy bed.

Room Tip: don't really know. It is not a big hotel but certainly wasn't noisy at night so we must have been at the back. Suited us well.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margpark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Pearl H, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear margpark50,

Greetings from Hanoi Pearl hotel,
Thank you for your kind feedback about our service. It's great to know that our team has impressed you.

We well noted your comment for the shower. We have put in an anti slippery rubber pad at the entrance of the shower.

Again, we highly appreciate your time sharing your experience with our potential guests on Trip Advisor.
We hope to have opportunity to welcome you back at Hanoi Pearl hotel in soon future.

With best regards,
Hanoi Pearl team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and the hotel is in the superb location which is close to the lake and everything. The room was also good and staff was very helpful. But there are quite a different between prices that unfortunately we got the highest. 

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Pearl H, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Erika F,

Greetings from Hanoi Pearl hotel,
We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall.
And it's regretful to know that you got the highest price for the room. We hope that we will have opportunity to offer you a special price for your next stay with us. Or if you have any friends, associates coming to Hanoi in upcoming time. We are willing to extend this privilege to them.

Again, thank you for your time sharing your happy experience about us on Trip Advisor.
Yours sincerely,
Hanoi Pearl team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Great hotel situation near the lake in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Excellent staff very attentive and speak good English. Upon arrival we were upgraded and given a late checkout which was fantastic as we had a night flight. Rooms clean, tidy and pretty decor. Luxurious feel. Highly recommend our stay. It was also a great location to many sites in Hanoi and easy tour pickup location.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Pearl H, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Nikki N,

Greetings from Hanoi Pearl hotel,
We highly appreciate your time sharing your kind feedback about our service. We are more than happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

Should you have further comments, suggestion for our service improvement, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at: sales@hanoipearlhotel.com

Again, thank you for choosing Hanoi Pearl hotel to your recent stay in the city.
We hope to have opportunity to welcome you back at Hanoi Pearl in soon future.

With best regards,
Hanoi Pearl team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Had issues with hotel pick up from the airport as they picked up the wrong person. However when we called them the person at the desk continue to tell us the driver was waiting for us at the airport. After a couple hours we decided to get a taxi. It took a lot of convincing to get an apology and for them to pay for a taxi. In the end the hotel manager agreed, but we expected better service. Apart from that the hotel was nice and well located. There was a buffet breakfast included which was good. The gym was non existant as there was only a couple machines.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mdfer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Pearl H, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear mdfer3,

Thank you for staying with us at Hanoi Pearl,
Please accept our sincere apology for our failure in providing a perfect experience during your stay.

We would like to update that by this response is published the gym has been fully equipped and guests all enjoy the gym so far.

We hope to have opportunity to welcome you back at Hanoi Pearl in soon future to retry our improved service and facilities.

Again, thank you for your time sharing your experience about our service on Trip Advisor.
Yours sincerely,
Hanoi Pearl team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews