We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 12:00, 14:00 - 16:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ho Chi Minh Museum
from US$36.00
More Info
from US$69.75
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
362
348
305
145
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
348
305
145
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one pillar pagoda modern vietnam vietnamese history great leader entrance fee uncle war freedom birth perspective knowledge facts nguyen gifts trang
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020

This is a historic place yet still functioning
There is a big clock in the mid of building
There are counters that is still working
Inside the museum, there are items sold as souvenirs
You will find this place as a must to visit in ho chi Minh
It is just, staff at the counter, they are not friendly

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank pertpetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Everything has been preserved so well in these beautiful clean gardens. See where Hi Chi Minh lived and operated from. Interesting to hear if his history and that if the buildings . Only spent around 30 minutes here.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank lawlessrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

The collection is vast and interesting but the way it’s displayed is not very engaging. It doesn’t tell a story just individual facts

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank 934catal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

The museum has a very vast exhibition but unfortunately it is not presented in a way that can be easely followed and understood. I left the museum withouth knowing much about HCM. I would definitely come back with a guide or having done my own research about HCM’s life beforehand.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank nicote2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

After the mausoleum we popped in here hoping to understand more about the great man. Unfortunately this is a very badly assembled collection of propaganda, and photography , with no clear narrative - interspersed with some truly bizarre exhibits. Worst of all there appears to be nothing to explain Ho’s life , his background and how he progressed. Had to resort to Wikipedia.

Date of experience: December 2019
3  Thank 123mikeaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoChiMinhMuseum, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Ho Chi Minh Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews