We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
4
15
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
22
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

When you enter the hall you don't realize how horrible the room will be because they're totally different worlds! I stayed for 3 nights in the 5th floor, it was a package tour so I didn't choose it myself. The walls of the corridor are dirty, it's dark and smelly, also it's allowed to smoke anywhere which worses the situation. When you enter the room the first feeling is the smell of mold, carpet is dirty, everything is very old. Remocon had a little small bug! I wiped it before using (there is cable tv), but started feeling gross to stay in that place. Lots of Japanese when I went there. Breakfast was good, but almost nothing of western options, pho was very good. The lake view was nice from the room! Staff were very kind, no complains, they helped me to arrange Halong Bay tour (English a little bit poor but managable), but don't try to send an email because they will not answer you... Location was so so, 20min to the Old Quarter (around 100.000 dong OW by taxi and I just took the white and green ones because they're more trustful); there is a supermarket near the hotel which was great! But, sorry, the horrendous room is not worth at all.

Room Tip: Probably no good room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proscola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Got there by accident. Someone who wasn't a motorcycle taxi posed and then didn't know any hotels down that street. He saw this one and the bell captain rushed out and grabbed my bags... The rest is history.

The Business Center was a good touch and staff really helpful there. (Had to make an online booking, which failed and then pay at reception, getting the same rate, 1,287,000 d).

Had a similar hotel without brealkfast in Hai Phong for 500,000 d.

Breakfast was mediocre for my Western & Vegetarian taste. But that's a typically Vietnamese problem. Like expensive cheese => only a few processed cheese triangles were there... And no orange juice.
...

Found a place near the university and MY DINH which is charging 220,000 with movies etc., that's why I'm so critical of the value aspect.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KruChris67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for work because of its proximity to the convention centre (walking distance). The room was big, but not overly clean... It grossed me out a bit. Weird stains on the sheets, the "lake side" view is through scratchy glass and is of a gross drab looking lake.

The breakfast was very ordinary for the most part, but the pho was yummy!

The wifi didn't work very well at all. The bed was a bit lumpy. Couldn't wait to leave.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank marzy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one week for business. Ok with the rooms but breakfast was a hit and miss. Some days great and some days just ok. Japanese restaurant was ok but little overpriced. They did give you a discount coupon when you checked in. Laundry service was excellent and fast. Close to a supermarket. Lot of smokers in lobby.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

- Location: In diplomatic area
- Near there: Supermarket Hi-way, Lotte supermarket and department store, Daewoo Hotel, Giang Vo Exhibition, 2-4 km from universities such as Vietnam National Unniversity, 6km from Kangnam Building, 6km to Old Quarter.
- Room: Clean, but remember when using kettle to make hot water, be careful because I am so clumsy that I drop hot water on surface of a table in the room and its surface became swelled

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linhlinh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews