We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
411
390
93
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
390
93
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese guests park view room makes close to the train station old quarter corner room breakfast area vietnamese noodle business trip housekeeping staff breakfast choices wifi is free western dishes will stay there again rooms are spacious stayed here for three nights other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We were recommended by the friends of ours who came to see Hanoi last year. They declared we Must remain at Nikko Hotel and we did. It was remarkable. Excellent value for the cash that you paid. The Deluxe space was spacious with a really good view of a circus and the park nearby. It's an incredible shower with plenty of water that is hot. The bathroom here was really amazing. The bathroom is automatic water discharge and then heated when the weather really cool in Hanoi. Service that is wonderful. Everybody works here spoke great English so it made the products was a lot easier. Really professional but friendly, informative and attentive. Breakfast here was very beneficial. They changed brand new dishes every single day and there were a lot of choices from Western to Local design with fresh fruit and noodle soups juices. We are going to recommend you to all of the friends of ours without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vega F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Vega F,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to give us a very detail feedback about your staying with us.

We’re delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service, location as well as comforted with the room. And also, the variety and quantity of food fits your taste especially breakfast with both Continental style and Japanese style. We will surely pass on your generous words of recognition to our team who will be very inspired to keep on providing high standard of services to all of our guests.

Once again we truly appreciate your comments and we look forward to other opportunity to better serve you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed three nights at the hotel but felt it was truly the place we wished to return after the whole day trip outside. Located a bit from the centre though we were really really pleased with this place. Had an excellent opportunity to find out the actual life of the area folks and spoken to them, found the location just where they live to find out the differences between various traditions and cultures. I'm certain that not a lot of individuals have similar experience as us. The rooms are comfy and the mini-bar has a good assortment of drinks. The scale of the room is great and the bathroom is great. The request of mine for much more drinking water was managed effectively and housekeeping supplied me with far more drinking water the following day. I'd an excellent stay and can recommend this particular hotel to any individual.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Head P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Head P,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay here at Nikko Hanoi Hotel and for taking the time to send us your details and marvelous comments.

It is nice to know that you felt enjoyable during your stay with us. We are humbled that you are delighted by the room and the comfortable bathroom and well equipped. It is wonderful to hear that you loved our location that you can find out the local cultures and friendly service met your expectation. I have shared your compliments with the entire team and your satisfaction really serves as great motivation to all of us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and we will be very glad to create more Magnifique memories with you.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Although the property has been around for awhile, its excellent maintenance shows. Everything is very clean, the rooms are large and the service is absolutely magnificent! The restaurant breakfast buffet was a delight with plenty of Japanese food. The hotel is highly recommended whether for business or pleasure.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. Benjamin M,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Hanoi.
We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Our principal aim is to give you our best service and make your stay unforgettable. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Certainly come only and back remain at Nikko Hotels for our business trip to each time. The hotel is an extremely good hotel with five star standard. The room is spacious and nice with gorgeous views of local area and a park. The staff here's really professional as well as attentive, well looked after all the visitors and always try their utmost making you happy. The breakfast buffet is provided with the food and many options is very new. There's a restaurant inside the resort that is great and extremely handy in case you do not wish to go out or perhaps too busy. Really satisfied with our remaining here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadajewett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. Vadajewett T,

On behalf of all the staff of Nikko Hanoi Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay, as well as for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our room, breakfast, and that our staff have provided you with such an attentive and great service. We really appreciate your words and we will continue doing our best.

Once again, thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nikko Hanoi Hotel very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Really nice hotel to stay. The place of this hotel is just amazing. Not overly faraway from the Old Town. It takes only about less than ten minutes by automobile and fifteen minutes walking to reach the City Centre. Quite around other tourist attractions as Ho Chi Minh Complex, Temple of Literature or perhaps War Museum,.. This's the Centre for the neighborhood so in case you wish to get to learn about the local lifestyle, this's an ideal choice to remain. Room is extremely clean and nice with fantastic perspective. Staff is friendly and extremely beneficial. They're really prepared to call a taxi for yourself or demonstrate some interesting places to see or perhaps teach you the way to capture a local bus to check out the city. We'd a really great experience while staying right here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. Margret A,

Thank you so much for your great review and I trust you enjoyed your stay with Nikko Hanoi Hotel.

I am very glad to hear about your satisfactions during your stay and especially your recognition of the great services from our staff and services. It is positive feedback such as yours that encourages us so much in continuing making every guest stay a memorable one. I appreciate so much and will share with the associates in person

Wishing you all the best and looking forward to your return to Hanoi.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews