We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveller rating
1,117
704
183
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
704
183
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west lake rooftop bar summit lounge retractable roof luxury escapes package truc bach lake lake view old quarter the club lounge red river business trip business hotel luxury hotel taxi ride an upgrade buffet breakfast excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Staff was helpful, location was just minutes away from city center. Facilities was great especially the swimming pool. I had a really good experience at the hotel, best value for your money.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank simson w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PPHAN, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear simson w,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Pan Pacific Hanoi, following your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that highlights of your stay included the location, comfort, the views, and the service.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

It is expensive hotel , the room was small but it has view, my room got cigaret smock during my stay they make up the room with perfum but not clean.
The lovation was quit far from the old quarter of Hanoiz

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank petersinger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PPHAN, Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear petersinger2018,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience after the stay. We were pleased to read that you gave us a perfect rating but were sorry to hear there was the issue with the cigarette smoke. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the Housekeeping team to ensure we improve on this.

We are looking forward to having another chance of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager
Pan Pacific Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Really enjoyed stay here, beautiful hotel with very good facilities albeit some rooms are a little dated. Staff couldn't do enough for you, typical of Vietnamese in general. Food is very good, both western and Vietnamese - which is very good. Leisure facilities are very good, has swimming pool with opening roof and good gym. If staying here book lake view room, and visit roof top bar for stunning view! Also have a traditional Vietnamese massage - fantastic!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Neal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PPHAN, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Neal L,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Hanoi.

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments on our facilities, our stunning view, and our food.

We now hope that you will plan to return to Hanoi and the Pan Pacific in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Was here three months before and tried it again. Excellent place to stay. Missed the roof top bar terrace this time because of renovation during my stay. Necessary things so no reason to complain. Overall highly recommended to stay at Club Floor. Many thanks to Ms Tracy and her team for excellent service. They always try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Food and beverage more than enough availble. Good facilities within the hotel area. Almost everything you need available there. Limousine transfer recommended. Will come back again.

Room Tip: Premier Suite
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
2  Thank ThomasxSchroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PPHAN, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear ThomasxSchroeder,

Thank you for taking time out of your stay to share your experience for others to follow.

I am just delighted to learn that you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. Pacific Club is indeed the best type of accommodation in our hotel and we are glad to hear that it met your expectations.

Certainly Tracy and our team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay here.

Thank you once again and please return to Pan Pacific Hanoi soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

The Pan Pacific was a great experience. Our first time in Hanoi with a great outlook from the hotel.
Location was fine with a short ride to the old Quater and plenty of local amenaties and bars.
Pillows were too soft in the room, consider taking your own !!
Max, Melbourne.

Room Tip: Room was not huge with Large suitcases taking up floor space. Pillows were too soft for our liking. Take your own if you can.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PPHAN, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear maxhallinan,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Hanoi.

We really appreciate your feedback. It is most satisfying to hear that you had such a great experience.

Wishing you a safe return and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews