We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$23
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heart Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
1,079
686
179
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,079
686
179
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofitel plazawest lakerooftop barsummit loungeluxury escapes packagetruc bach lakelake viewold quarterthe club loungered rivera short taxi ridebusiness tripbusiness hotelstar hotelan upgradeexcellent hotelbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Impressed with Pacific Club service. Good view at 17th floor, very good breakfast and refreshment.
Most important of all, staff are genuinely willing to serve and interact.
From lobby, pool, restaurant and particularly Pacific, exceptional hospitality.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcEmmanuel1, Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Steven L,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pan Pacific Hanoi during your recent visit to the city and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Pan Pacific Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Marc Emmanuel
General Manager
Pan Pacific Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Top Hotel in Hanoi. Most skilled, friendly and helpful staff. Nice terrace on roof top bar with stunning view. Club lounge to be recommended when you like to be served excellent within a calm atmosphere by having a round view to Hanoi. Many many thanks to Nisa who let you feel being a most valued guest at the Club Lounge. Limousine service to airport round the stay up perfectly. Try to get room recommendation by guest relation manager Tracy . She will for sure find the best for you.

Room Tip: Executive Corner Suite upper floors. You dont need more :-)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank ThomasxSchroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcEmmanuel1, Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear ThomasxSchroeder,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Hanoi for your recent stay in Hanoi and for recommending us to other travelers.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Ms. Nisa and Ms. Tracy. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Marc Emmanuel
General Manager
Pan Pacific Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were very impressive with Pan Pacific hotel’s location and very easy to access both of the tourism and business areas. In contrast, I myself had a little bit disappointment with the female receptionist who was very quiet and had no welcoming attitude, probably I was too strict when comparing service in here with The Chin hotel a smaller hotel in Old Quarter. Anyway, it is a good location hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Le V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcEmmanuel1, Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Le V,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review after the recent stay at Pan Pacific Hanoi.

We are glad to read that you loved our hotel location. However, the experience you described in your review regarding the female receptionist causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any disappointment that have caused to you. Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focused and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently. Clearly, this is not the type of service standard that we are normally known for and pride ourselves in. Kindly rest assured that appropriate training will be conducted to the staff to avoid the recurrence of such incident in the future.

We do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit Hanoi. If we can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Marc Emmanuel
General Manager
Pan Pacific Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Pan Pacific Hanoi is an old luxury hotel which in need of major renovation.

Very bad soundproofing
(1) We can hear construction noise coming from diagonally opposite of the hotel, despite we are staying in 9th Floor.
(2) We can hear our neighbours using their toilets.

Also, the mattress sunk in badly when slept on and not to mention, pillows are way too soft.

If you are a light sleeper, you may want to consider other luxury hotel chain in Hanoi. Definitely would NOT recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pllee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcEmmanuel1, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear pllee88,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We regrettably noted that your recent experience did not mark the good impression and feelings on you this time. On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you have been through.

Should there be another opportunity to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Hanoi, we hope to have the chance of showing our improved facilities to you firsthand. In the mean time, please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance!

Sincerely,

Marc Emmanuel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and don’t read the review to much. You have to experience this place to realise how amazing it in. It’s definately 5 star. Staff are amazing and will do anything for you. Goto the roof top bar and ask for Hong, she is a beautiful lady and will take care of everything. Hanoi would not have been good if we didn’t stay here. They organised everything from scooters, fine dining, foreign exchange. They are formally Sofitel but just re branded. Please if you make one decision, make it to stay at pan Pan Pacific, you won’t be disappointed. Thank you to all the staff. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcEmmanuel1, Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Chris W,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pan Pacific Hanoi during your recent visit to the city and for recommending us to other travelers.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Ms. Hong who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Marc Emmanuel
General Manager
Pan Pacific Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews