We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
174
64
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
64
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small baguette old quarter hoan kiem lake booking tours a great stay stayed nights vietnam taxi luggage ms
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpfull staff although they will only sell you their own tours and services which are overpriced.
Place is very basic but clean. Free toiletries. Reasonable Wi-Fi.
NO ELEVATOR and some rooms are very high up ! Close to Lake and historical centre and big supermarket.. Very cold place, airco heating doesn't work . No view from windows (I had 5 different rooms!). Not too expensive for Hanoi but overall too expensive for Vietnam for what you get.
Very small breakfast and same every day : 1 small baguette, 1 omelette, 1 spoonfull of jam and butter and half a cup of coffee. Very good coffee though !
I stayed 6 nights and had 7 same breakfasts... But then again they have no kitchen: all the coocking is done behind the little counter and dishes are washed in little sinck in the toilet under the stairs !

So OK for short stay If you don't want to spend too much.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank granontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Best welcoming ever! My husband Léo and me have been welcomed as at our own home! We recommend this family hostel to everybody. If you are tired after a long trip, what a pleasure to find the golden time hotel, its smiles, its explanations about the city, its local habits...

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the first night of our trip to Vietnam, the receptionist was very helpful and and happy to help us navigate our way around the city. Definitely recommend staying here as it's close to everything and a great stay

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JacobMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Easy check in, transfers organised, basic but comfortable amenities. Shower over the toilet, but was ok for 2 nights- away from the busy night market area. Great value for a cheap stopover in Hanoi. Good wi fi and breakfast was simple in room.
Good air conditioning.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kysam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Very clean bathroom and comfy beds. No elevator but the male receptionist helped us with our luggage, up a narrow staircase. We took a triple room on the 3rd floor as lower floors had only double beds. Hospitable staff, prepared yummy takeaway breakfast of egg baguette for us as we were checking out at 8am. (Breakfast can be sent up to the room too!) Also offered us coffee as we waited for our tour pickup. convenient to explore the old city. We stayed at 3 hotels on 3 different nights, including their sister hotel on the same street and would stay here again next time.

Room tip: No elevator, narrow staircase, carry small suitcase. 5mins walk to the Central Post Office, bus-stop of Bus 86 to Noi Bai Airport
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews