We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
408
179
34
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
179
34
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter food street the hotel staff within walking distance recommend this hotel enjoyable stay stayed here for nights train station deluxe room a lovely stay excellent hotel would definitely stay here again early check hoan kiem lake water puppet show day tour
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with Halong bay tour in between so you check out of your room and then check back in when you return. Our first room on the 7th floor was the biggest but our subsequent room on the 2nd floor was adequate. The hotel keep your bags whilst you go on the tour and we had no issues with our locked cases. The safe in both rooms was not bolted down, which seems quite pointless! Rooms were clean and tidy, everything worked well. Receptionist staff very friendly and accommodating, always happy to help if you ask. Breakfast is adequate but insufficient tables for the number of rooms so you may need to wait or share, if someone is willing!
Overall a great budget hotel in a great location in the old quarter away from the hustle and bustle. We would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed in this hotel during our trip to Vietnam. The hotel was very centrally located in the old quarter with easy access to both food and shopping. We found the staff to be very helpful and polite. They informed us of pick up times for our excursions and trips to the airport. The breakfast was adequate and a good start to the day. They stored our luggage when we went to Halong Bay and everything was in order. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yonag55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Honestly most 3 star hotels in Vietnamese cities are all the same. They all look the same. Smell the same. The rooms are the same. They are very hard to compare. This one is nice. The first room we stayed in was as we expected. The staff were friendly as assisted us with our bags at all times. Didn't want to keep the passports and gave them straight back unlike most hotels in Hanoi. When we went to Halong Bay and then returned to the hotel for 1 last night we checked into a different room which some of the lights didn't work and the bath was clogged with hair but as it was only 1 night we didn't bother fussing over it. Overall a decent, very cheap and well located (literally down a quiet ally full of resturants and cafes away from the main road) hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This budget hotel ticks all the boxes, bed, shower and mini bar :) Great breakfast, small but comfortable rooms in a great location. Staff were excellent and helpful I would definitely revisit the Hanoi Sky next time we are in Hanoi - you can't beat the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark2travellovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My friend called the receptionist to request for a set of cutleries as we decided to have cup noodles. She was rudely declined and was told that the kitchen is close. My friend then decided to speak to the receptionist so she went down. The receptionist was using his phone and was annoyed when my friend approached him. My friend then went out of the hotel and approached a street food stall to ask for chopsticks. Guess what? The lady was so much kinder and refuse to take any money for the chopsticks. The lady even said ‘souvenir’. The receptionist should be embarrassed of his service. I understand that the kitchen is close because it’s midnight but no one is asking him to open up the restaurant. All we need is fork/spoon/chopsticks. He would go the extra mile if he has the passion as a hotelier.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Assyqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews