We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heart Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
1
3
0
1
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
0
1
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

If I could give negative stars, I would... Booked 2 night 3 day tracking tour to Sapa, with an open ticket, and an airport transfer for our last day. We showed up at 8pm for our ride to the bus station like we were told, and they had forgot to arrange transport. They called us a taxi and said they would pay, but only gave me half what it cost. Luckily I asked the driver first, and he got the rest from the agency. When we got to the bus station they had no ticket for us. Only after calling number on receipt it got fixed. Next morning we arrive at Sapa around 4:30 am, where we were told a shuttle would pick us up between 5-6 and take us to a hotel. We waited until about 8:30, calling the agency about 10 times from a borrowed phone, but getting no answer. About 30 other backpackers all got picked up by vans or taxis who had their names on a list. Finally a bus driver helped us and got ahold of the agency, we were told to tale a taxi to an address they gave us, and they would pay. Taxi driver dropped us off in an intersection and pointed down a busy street and told us to get out and tried to make us pay. About an hour later we end up at a different hotel that helped us find the one we were Suposed to be at. (Agency wouldn't even give us the name)
After one night of trekking, we are told that we are finished, and have only booked one night. After arguing with the rude agency owner for about 20 minutes on the phone, they said we could continue. (The agency owner said we only paid $40, when we have a receipt saying we paid $180 for 2people.) We returned to Hanoi a day earlier than our flight, just in case this agency screwed us over with the airport transport. And guess what? They told us that we should have told the bus driver to drop us at the airport. They will not provide any airport transport. (After being clearly promised a few days before that it was no problem) even though our receipt said "airport drop off". I told the owner I would leave him a bad review and he laughed. After reading the other reviews on here I can now see that he doesn't give a $hit. DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING WOTH THESE GUYS. They messed up on literally every part of our agreement, and was the most expensive and stressful part of our trip.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Sage H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is by far one of the worst establishments in the whole of Asia that I had the misfortune to encounter. My partner and I arranged an airport transfer for 7 in the morning in order to catch a flight to Thailand and like many of the posts previous, they failed to send any taxi in spite of making full payment the previous day. On that morning, I ran over the hotel and found that the metal gate was shut over the hotel/ shop front and they obviously had no intention to open until we departed. As a result, I had to book another taxi last minute and lost my money. Never give money to these scammers or perish the thought, consider staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Willisson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked a so-called luxury tour to Halong Bay and had a terrible experience. We were booked on the wrong day then arrived to find we had been changed to a substandard boat and a hotel that stunk of fish. The staff at the Hang Be/Bamboo travel office assured us on the phone throughout that they would sort 'the best hotel' but all turned out to be lies. Everyone else on our boat had paid half the price we had.

When we returned to the Hanoi office to confront the owner he immediately started shouting loudly and acting in a threatening manner. He refused the refund we were due so all we can do is implore anyone else to avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt6983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were booked transportation to the AirPort at 5 am. We waited for 30 minutes and after that try to call to them. No answer and now back home try to email, both adresses are fake!!! Don't go even if they are offering cheaper price, it will cost you more anyway.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Arvidius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

As newlyweds, my husband and I have been planning to go to Hanoi and visit Ha Long Bay as the peak experience of our honeymoon. As students, we had scrapped money together so that we for once could enjoy a luxury cruise on a 4 star boat for 3 days. We even paid for the honeymoon suite which included tv, stereo, bathtub, wine, fridge, air conditioning, fruit and on top of that our own privat balcony on the boat. All of this was happily booked by the owner of Hang Be Hotel in the hotel lobby.
The only thing we where unhappy about then was that he "forgot" to tell us about the 10% extra charge, which already then gave us a bad feeling. How little did we know...
It happened to be that the boat was a completely normal one, meaning 3 star and all the rooms where very dull. All the above described room facilities where somehow missing - or had never actually been on the boat. We where on a standard boat, where all other backpackers had paid half of what we paid. The boat was small and cozy, but simply did not contain any of the promised facilities and we where very disappointed.
As soon as we returned to Hanoi we went to the hotel to get a refund. He wasn't even at the office, but spoke to us through the phone, whom the receptionist arranged for us. He simply denied to give us any more than 10$ back and called me a liar!
We ended up getting 20$ back from a very angry man on the other end of the line..
This has been the worst experience in Vietnam! Don't ever go there, not even for the hotel. The travelers who stood in line after us where there to complain about the laundry, which they apperaently tried to overcharge them for as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews