We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$79
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heart Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$23
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$119
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
287
202
35
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
202
35
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housepress clubfrench quarterold quarterhalong bayquiet side streethoan kiem lakelovely balconysmall hotelwithin walking distancelovely little hotelquiet locationdeluxe roomvisiting hanoitwo nightsexcellent locationcentral hanoi
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The Confier Boutique is centrally located near the Opera House in the French Quarter, and is a lovely little hotel in a quietish street. There is a nice bakery opposite. I would recommend for a short stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank MaroubraGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_Manager, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear MaroubraGirl72,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that our central location and our services make you happy and comfortable to stay with us.

We really hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Nguyen Van Chung(Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our first two nights in Vietnam. It is very well located and a charming hotel. Breakfast was included in the room rate and delicious. They also had a very reasonably priced dinner. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mafischl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_Manager, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear mafischl,

Thank you very much for your staying with us at Conifer Boutique Hotel and taking time to write this wonderful comments on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and other travelers. Your feedback are highly appreciated. We will share your comments with our team.

We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that we will continue to deliver even better services to all our guests.

We hope next time when you come back to Hanoi we will have an opportunity to look after you again.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Van Chung(Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a small boutique hotel on a nice quiet street, and very close walking distance to central Hanoi and shopping area.

Rooms: Not very big but tastefully decorated and comfy bed.
I found that the room wasn't the cleanest though, stains on curtains and dirty bin and hair in shower.
Lovely balcony to take advantage of and all in-room amenities expected.

Location: Location was excellent. Very close to many bars and restaurants and only a short stroll to the central lake and shopping district. All this, yet the street was lovely and quiet.

Dining: Not great. Very basic and not very tasty. Dinner and breakfast were pretty much the same foods.
There was a small bar at reception but it closed extremely early and the drinks were quite dear. But they do a happy hour and the cocktails were really quite good!

Staff: Staff were good and really quite attentive! But reception seemed to close at about 8pm (this seems like a common occurrence across Vietnam) and after that, it's hard to find any staff member.

All in all, it's ok. Absolutely fine for a few nights stay.



Stayed: November 2017
Thank NoahHalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_Manager, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear NoahHalpin,

Thank you very much for staying at Conifer Boutique Hotel and taking time to write this comments on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read that some parts of your experience did not meet your expectations. So we would like to express our sincerely apologize for any discomfort and inconvenience during your stay with us.

We hope next time when you come back to Hanoi we will have an opportunity to look after you again.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Van Chung(Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I have been coming to Hanoi for work for the last three years. And for the last two years, I've been staying at Conifer Boutique Hotel. Not only it's in the center of the city, but Conifer Boutique hotel also locates in one of the most charming streets in Hanoi. Aside from that, the staff is very efficient in helping me with my booking and always making sure to accommodate all my travel needs. Thank you to the hotel's manager, Chung and his assistants who are always very professional and extremely friendly to all the guests.

Kim Tran

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view so you can see the city.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_Manager, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Ms. Kim Tran,

Thank you very much for recent stay at Conifer Boutique Hotel and your wonderful comments about our services on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments which strongly motivate to keep up our great work to exceed guest’s expectation.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon in Conifer Boutique Hotel.

Best regards,
Nguyen Van Chung(Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a really nice little spot in the French quarter, South Hanoi. It’s location is great, very safe and close enough to everything. The rooms are excellent, comfy and large, effective AC and quiet away from the noise of the City. It does exactly what you need if you’re looking for comfort after a long day exploring.

I felt compelled to write a review here though for a reason beyond the hotel itself. My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel at 6am having arrived back from Sapa on an 8 hour overnight train. Of course we didn’t sleep much and were extremely tired to the point of distress when we got there. The staff were wonderful, understood our needs and worked hard to get our room ready as early as possible for no extra cost so that we could have a well needed rest. It was so very appreciated and well above and beyond what they had to do so thanks very much.

For this reason along with it being a charming place in a good location I suggest you book here :)

Alex

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ajc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_Manager, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Mr Alex and Ms Francesca,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Conifer boutique hotel. This is really a great encouragement to our staff to continue to deliver the best services to our guests.

And we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in nearest future.

Best regards,
Nguyen Van Chung(Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews