We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,891 results
Traveller rating
2,057
710
102
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,057
710
102
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barold quarterconcierge teamgreat hotelhalong bayrecommend this hotelfrench quarterbreakfast buffetwalking distancecentral locationtravel agenttwo nightsstreet noiseexcellent locationan upgradethe hustle and bustledeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
1,556 - 1,561 of 2,891 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We only stayed here one night but found the staff friendly and the room comfortable. It's an easy walk up to Hoan Kiem Lake and the area feels very safe, though of course you have to watch out for all the motorbikes!

Breakfast includes lots of traditional Vietnamese dishes as well as freshly cooked eggs etc.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank herebedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi P, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Herebedragons,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comment to Silk Path Hotel Hanoi.

I am delighted to learn that our central location, rooms accommodation, staff service and the adequate breakfast were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed everything of your stay.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and I do look forward for your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Phan Bao Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Clean, modern hotel in a good location. Great service and good breakfast with variety. Nothing fancy and no balconies but overall quality hotel with good facilities. Located towards the top of Hang Bong in the old quarter within easy walking now distance of the shopping area, lake and restaurants. Be confident when crossing the streets! As we were on our honeymoon, we received a lovely card, biscuits, chocolates and a fruit platter.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi P, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Stacey H,

Thank you so much for the nice review you have shared regarding your recent trip to our Silk Path Hotel Hanoi!

We are very glad that you and your partner had a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with the amenities and services we have been able to provide our guests.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Please let me know should I be of assistance in any way!

Sincerely,

Phan Bao Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The staff of are so helpful,wonderful and full of suggestions of where to eat and what to see. English speaking was very good, especially Khoi. Breakfast was good. The room wa quiet and clean. Very central position. Fully recommend a stay here. Will come here again. Excellent wi fi.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patmac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi P, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Patmac52,

Thank you for your valuable feedback after your stay at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi.

It is grateful to learn that you have enjoyed your experience with our out standing service, the central location and the functional accommodation. We strive to provide a superior experience to every guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Phan Bao Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

The Silk Path is a modern hotel in old Hanoi. It is situated in a busy intersection of roads and is known by most taxis. The interior of the hotel has modern fittings, including a lobby rest area and two fast elevators. Premium rooms are of a good size but I would rate the bed as average in terms of comfort. In addition, the AC worked well during my stay, especially since Hanoi can be very humid at times. Breakfast is served on the first floor and is adequate. The hotel does not have a swimming pool or spa but it does have a fitness room. Overall, staff is excellent and very helpful. I think this hotel is a very good choice for someone who wants a modern, functional and affordable central hotel in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Premium rooms (601, 701) are excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tarantella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi P, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Tarantella G,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Silk Path Hotel Hanoi. We are all happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us.

I am pleased to see that our central location, modern decoration and staff service were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed every thing of your stay.

We appreciate your sharing and we hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Phan Bao Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

The staff here are fantastic. In particular Tuyan. He was so friendly and kind to us. The staff in general are so welcoming and friendly and we felt like this was our home away from home!

The hotel is beautiful. The glass elevator/lift was an excellent feature, and the intricate tiling/marble work was top level. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was perfect. It contained a King size bed and beautiful fixtures fitted out in the room. The bathroom was also nice, with a great layout and design. Wifi strong throughout the whole hotel. The room size is what one would expect - not small, but not large....Perfect.

The selection of English cable TV was pretty good. A/C was perfect. Had full control of it. Could not hear much noise from the busy streets of Hanoi. We were staying on the 8th floor though.

Breakfast was fantastic. Western, and eastern options, fresh fruit, great pastries, and of course a great 'English breakfast'.

Only issue I could pick was the lack of smoking area in the hotel grounds. Only place to smoke was out the front, on a few tables and some chairs. It was nice to watch the city of Hanoi drive by as we enjoyed a drink and a smoke. It did get crowded around the peak times (4pm-6pm) as many guests sat down for a drink and relax after a day of exploring the amazing city.

Would highly recommend this place. Drinks prices are great! Did not try the in house restaurant/room service as we wanted to try traditional Hanoi food.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi P, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Andrew M,

We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with the amenities and services we have been able to provide our guests.

Thank you for noting that we are worth the trip, as our service is out-standing, warm and friendly. We believe you have also enjoyed our location and explored the hidden charm Hanoi.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Please let me know should i be of assistance in any way!

Sincerely,

Phan Bao Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews