We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
800
640
203
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
640
203
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west lake the club lounge spg member old quarter shuttle bus bit dated lake view an upgrade breakfast buffet executive floor fitness center business trip hotel is located halong bay the hustle and bustle exceptional service pho
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

My wife and I have just had 11 nights at the Sheraton, Hanoi. The staff were genuinely interested in remembering our names, remembering our room number, organising our morning taxi or evening taxi and making sure we sat at our favourite small table in the morning. It seems that the training of the staff in customer satisfaction is a priority. For example, one day when I noticed a small container of soy milk on the maid's trolley and I asked if I could have it. She agreed but the next day a six pack of the soy milk appeared in our room with a note from the maid saying that she hoped this was enough for our coffee in the mornings. Every little detail, even down to our daily washing was done with care and attention to detail. Breakfasts are a treat with so much to choose from that each day was a new adventure into a different cultural cuisine. The hotel is located about 20 metres from Xuan Dieu - a bustling street filled with little cafes and bars - you are really spoilt for choice. We had a great time there and felt totally relaxed.

Room Tip: They are renovating some rooms at the moment so ask for a high floor with a water view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Sheraton Hanoi for 2 nights, and we're very satisfied with this hotel! Sheraton Hanoi very elegant and gorgeous! The staffs were very friendly and professional. The hotel services were fantastic. The hotel room was great, quiet and comfortable!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Christisagsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Travel can be exhausting, getting from point A to point B. For this reason, we usually try to stay in Starwood properties after our travel days due to their standards of comfortable beds, fitness centers, etc. Sheraton Hanoi was exactly what we hoped it would be, and with a few pleasant surprises too. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious and clean. Bathroom had a nice separate tub and shower with good toiletries. A bonus surprise were the toothbrushes since we accidentally forgot ours and anticipated buying new ones in Hanoi. The food at the restaurant was a nice change to standard hotel food and had many delicious & authentic local dishes. The Pho was excellent and didn’t seem like it had been modified for “Westerners.” While the hotel looks a little older and has been around awhile, it comes across as more classic and vintage, not run down and in need of a remodel. Cool touches remain, like the wooden banister on the staircase that leads from the first floor to the gym & pool area. Far and away the best part of the hotel are the staff. Every single person we met greeted us with a smile and often wanted to talk to us about our travels and things to see in Hanoi. The biggest surprise was certainly the spa. We went for a massage after our 20 hours of travel and were totally impressed by the incredible talent and care of the therapists. Specifically, Ms. Ha is one of the best therapists I personally have ever seen anywhere in the world and her Vietnamese massage is extraordinary. It was so good and relaxing, we ended up going 2 times in 3 days...and I fell asleep both times.
Sheraton Hanoi is a big chain hotel, yes. That being said, it’s also a great, quiet, comfortable place to rest your head, have a nice meal, and relax.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AudeloTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

It’s just after a year since I last visited this hotel. The Lounge Lobby goes from strength to strength.

Mai Phuong and Nga attended to my every need promptly and correctly.

A delightful place to visit before eating dinner!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank AppleAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

My family only stayed at this hotel for one night but it’s already excellent enough to be impressed by the hotel, service, especially staffs (Mr Hong Anh, Mr Dong, Ms Bich were wonderful and attentive)
It’s absolutely stunning in general.
We stayed in a club room overlooking the swimming pool & the lake. The room was pristine, furnished with a very comfy bed. It has a large bathroom with separate shower and huge bath tub.
Don’t miss the breakfast which is excellent and definitely worth staying in for.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Candy1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews