We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restairant”
Review of New Day Restaurant

New Day Restaurant
Ranked #91 of 3,157 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

good service and polite waiter name Ba Tiep. local food very tasty, environment clean and fast serving on food

ba tiep

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 345 of 4,833 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our hotel suggested we eat here the night we arrived in Hanoi.

It was a great restaurant and the food and service was fantastic.

We eat here a couple of times during our stay in Hanoi because the the food was so good but I must say our first night was the best and a lot was because our waiter, Tiep, was awesome. Wish we had him the other times as I was a little disappointed the service wasn’t as good as the first night.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank APRIL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My family of 4 had our first vietnamese dinner here. My hubby and I had a set menu, pho ,spring rolls, rice, chicken with cashew, sweet & sour pork, followed by flan. Only 6 dollars each! My girls has duck & rice. Thank you Thang, great server...kept thr courses coming. We got there just at the right time. When we left there was a long queue outside.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tamikadaleybacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went here after our tour guide recommended it to us. Very good choice for dinner, and Ba Tiep was very helpful at our service. Not a long wait for the delicious food either.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nayos2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Good food, the servers was very nice and friendly. His name is Dung who was served. Will be back. The price is very reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Day Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Day Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing