We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
Ranked #95 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location is far ( not within walking distance ) from tourist attraction / shopping area like Ho Guom lake. Taxis are reasonable/ cheap so one can offset the distance with cheaper rooms easily. Appears more like a place suitable to cater to business/ solor travellers but saw families as well in the hotel. Breakfast place and bar are very small and so is the gym. Overall a good experience for a business / solo traveller with clean rooms and linen. Room service menu is minimal but they have a restaurant downstairs. Nice cafes and restaurants within 5 mins walk from the hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank MandyMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear MandyMumbai,

Thank you for the review for your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanness of the our hotel and our rooms as well as the attentive and dedicate of our staff in accommodating your needs!

The hotel actually located very close to most of Hanoi's attractions, 5 to 10 minutes walk to the old town, 3 minutes to Central train station and 5 minutes to Temper of Literature and Ho Chi Minh museum and mausoleum, 3 minutes to Women museum etc...

Thank you again for sharing,

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

The staff here were exceptionally helpful and professional. One morning we were running late for a trip and they kindly organised a take-out breakfast for us! Many thanks to them for helping us to really enjoy our stay in Hanoi in November 2016 .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Peter J,

Thanks for the great review in regards to your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare! Your recognition of our staff is particularly pleasing and I always enjoy hearing how our team engages our guests and provides true Mercure service.

I appreciate very much for sharing and we will look forward to you next visit!

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a little further away from the Old Quarter, however this has its upside with nice and quiet for sleeping! Room had 2 x of double glazing!

Close to Women’s museum, temple of literature, etc and only 10-15 min walk to the lake and old district.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Karl H,

Thanks for the review in regards to your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare! I am glad to hear you found our location to be convenience; we are approximately 3 minutes from the train station and within walking distant to most of Hanoi's attractions.

We have double glazing for all our windows which all our guests enjoys wonderful nights of sleep after exploring exciting and chaotic Hanoi.

Thank you so much for sharing and looking forward to welcome you back,

Warm regards,

Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Mercure La Gare for two nights on the 19th and 21st December 2017. The hotel is well located and food at breakfast was good. From the time we arrived till departure, we had nothing but praise for the front office team, who were very welcoming and hospitable, and made our short stay enjoyable. I would like to thank Ms Thuy, Ms Duong and Ms Nga and a very special thank you to Ms Bui Thi Thu Hang. Without your help, we would have never found the restaurant where we had one of the best Vietnamese meals during our holiday in Hanoi (Ms Hang recommended and got us a booking at short notice (it was packed when we got there, so glad we had a reservation) and got one of the concierge to walk us to the restaurant (when we couldn’t find it) which was about a block away. It’s not far but when you’re new in town, faced with narrow laneways and in the dark, one gets disoriented easily). So thank you Ms Hang, Ms Thuy, Ms Duong and Ms Nga (and not forgetting the young concierge) for the exceptional customer service. I know it’s your job but you have gone above and beyond. Much appreciation from an Accor Plus Gold Member.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our Mercure Hanoi La Gare!

Your recognition of our staff is particularly pleasing and I always enjoy hearing how our team engages our guests and provides true Mercure service. While I am not surprised to hear how Ms Thuy, Ms Duong and Ms Nga, Ms. Hang took care of your needs, I will surely share your comments with them personally.

I am so glad to receive such wonderful feedback from Gold members, thank you so much for your loyalty.

I hope that you will indeed come back to Hanoi and we will look forward to providing another great experience!

Thank you for sharing your visit!

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed there as family for 2 days. Hotel,staff is very nice and friendly, rooms clean. Excellent breakfast, with pho soup and also european cuisine. You need to pay extra for espresso in the morning but it’s worth it. Coffee is really good in Vietnam. We recommend the hotel for short stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Anna M,

Thank you for the review for your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanness of the our hotel and our rooms as well as the attentive and dedicate of our staff in accommodating your needs!

I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our culinary delights; our Pavilion has been well received with their abundant of offerings, especially our breakfast. And of course our ideal location.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommend us, looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#85 of 607 in Hanoi
1,469 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#94 of 607 in Hanoi
566 reviews
0.5 km away
Somerset Grand Hanoi
Somerset Grand Hanoi
#89 of 607 in Hanoi
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#83 of 607 in Hanoi
1,926 reviews
1.4 km away
Pullman Hanoi
Pullman Hanoi
#98 of 607 in Hanoi
704 reviews
0.4 km away
Silk Path Hotel
Silk Path Hotel
#57 of 607 in Hanoi
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel

Address: 94 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#44 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: €52 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi, Mercure Hanoi La Gare is the emergence between the French Colonial architecture with modern interior design. Just 10min walk to the Old Quarter or the Temple of Literature and Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing