We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
419
546
135
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
546
135
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quan an ngon close to the train station old quarter business trip egg station standard room restaurant staff halong bay rooms are small min walk short stay pho french quarter enjoyed my stay buffet breakfast hoan kiem lake accor
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

This is a 3 to 4 star hotel. Rooms are a touch small and the furnishings a touch pedestrian. Lots of details not up to mercure usual attention to detail. Sound proofing excellent. When I was there, there was a dozen people from cruise. Not quiet in centre of old quarter but close enough. TV many chanel's.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lankylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Lankylee,

Thank you for the review for your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare.

I am glad to hear you found our rooms to be quiet given that it is located right next to one of the busiest streets in Hanoi, thanks to our double glazes windows.

In terms of Mercure standards, we are following strictly Mercure/Accor's international standards, it would be useful if you could share with me your thoughts through my below email so we know what improve.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

My favorite home-away-from-home any time travelling back to Hanoi... great location, super caring staff...highly recommend for those businesses who want to stay connected to both business opportunities and cultural heritage...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivertran1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Olivertran1503,

Thank you for the great review on your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare!

I appreciate greatly the recognition of our staff and the convenience location you found during your visit. We are located right next to Hanoi's most popular attractions.

I also appreciate very much your recommending us to your friends and colleagues and we will look forward to you next visit!

Thanks again for the great sharing and looking forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Decent location, very helpful staff.

The public areas are fine but the rooms are definitely past their sell by date.

Breakfast buffet was ok on some days but on other completely lacked organisation. The buffet kept running out and despite requests was not being renewed. the hotel was full so perhaps they were struggling to cope.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank crellston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Crellston,

Thank you for the review on your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare!

I appreciate greatly the recognition of our staff and the location you found during your visit to be convenience. We are close to Hanoi's most popular attractions.

Please be informed we have recently installed wooden floor in all of our rooms and have some innovations in our bathrooms as well.

Thank you very much for sharing.

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Location was convenient as we found an indian restaurant nearby. The train station was also close by. Rooms were not very big. However, the room used to get really hot at night as the AC seemed erratic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear ChennaiChinai,

Thanks for the review in regards to your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare! I am glad to hear you found our location to be convenience; we are approximately 3 minutes from the train station and within walking distant to most of Hanoi's attractions.

I have shared your comment with my Chief Engineering to avoid similar issue from happening again. Thank you for your constructive feedback as this is the only way we can improve our services.

Thank you so much for sharing and looking forward to welcome you back,

Warm regards,

Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews