We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
Ranked #95 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Stayed in this hotel it is convenient for access to the rail station a block away and centrally located in Hanoi. The room was comfortable and very clean. My stay here was split the first portion in a room to the rear no view but very quiet. The second portion of my stay was after a weekend jaunt to Sapa across the hall in a front room it had a good view of the area and was relatively quiet even though facing the street. I arranged a city tour through the hotel it was with Buffalo Tours (my overall trip was a Buffalo Tours arranged trip for 26 days and covered Northern Vietnam, Laos, N. Thailand and Malaysia). The hotel's breakfast buffet is excellent with both Western and Asian breakfast choices. The food in the restaurant for other meals is also quite good. The staff in the hotel are quite friendly and responsive also.

Room Tip: West side for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Gary W,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our Mercure Hanoi La Gare!

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the room accommodations and that of our location where we located right next to Hanoi most popular attractions.

Our Brasserie Le Pavillon does indeed have a wide range of culinary delights from Asia along with International cuisines and I am pleased you enjoyed the abundance of offerings.

And Buffalo Tours does amazing job in providing our guests with the most liable and exciting trips.

Thank you again for sharing and I hope we will have an opportunity to have you back with us in the not to distant future!

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

This is a 3 to 4 star hotel. Rooms are a touch small and the furnishings a touch pedestrian. Lots of details not up to mercure usual attention to detail. Sound proofing excellent. When I was there, there was a dozen people from cruise. Not quiet in centre of old quarter but close enough. TV many chanel's.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lankylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Lankylee,

Thank you for the review for your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare.

I am glad to hear you found our rooms to be quiet given that it is located right next to one of the busiest streets in Hanoi, thanks to our double glazes windows.

In terms of Mercure standards, we are following strictly Mercure/Accor's international standards, it would be useful if you could share with me your thoughts through my below email so we know what improve.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

My favorite home-away-from-home any time travelling back to Hanoi... great location, super caring staff...highly recommend for those businesses who want to stay connected to both business opportunities and cultural heritage...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivertran1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Olivertran1503,

Thank you for the great review on your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare!

I appreciate greatly the recognition of our staff and the convenience location you found during your visit. We are located right next to Hanoi's most popular attractions.

I also appreciate very much your recommending us to your friends and colleagues and we will look forward to you next visit!

Thanks again for the great sharing and looking forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Decent location, very helpful staff.

The public areas are fine but the rooms are definitely past their sell by date.

Breakfast buffet was ok on some days but on other completely lacked organisation. The buffet kept running out and despite requests was not being renewed. the hotel was full so perhaps they were struggling to cope.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank crellston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Crellston,

Thank you for the review on your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare!

I appreciate greatly the recognition of our staff and the location you found during your visit to be convenience. We are close to Hanoi's most popular attractions.

Please be informed we have recently installed wooden floor in all of our rooms and have some innovations in our bathrooms as well.

Thank you very much for sharing.

Warm regards,
Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Location was convenient as we found an indian restaurant nearby. The train station was also close by. Rooms were not very big. However, the room used to get really hot at night as the AC seemed erratic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHanoiLaGareGM, General Manager at Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear ChennaiChinai,

Thanks for the review in regards to your recent visit to our Mercure Hanoi La Gare! I am glad to hear you found our location to be convenience; we are approximately 3 minutes from the train station and within walking distant to most of Hanoi's attractions.

I have shared your comment with my Chief Engineering to avoid similar issue from happening again. Thank you for your constructive feedback as this is the only way we can improve our services.

Thank you so much for sharing and looking forward to welcome you back,

Warm regards,

Thuy Nguyen
General Manager
thuy.nguyenthanh@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#84 of 607 in Hanoi
1,469 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#94 of 607 in Hanoi
566 reviews
0.5 km away
Somerset Grand Hanoi
Somerset Grand Hanoi
#88 of 607 in Hanoi
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#82 of 607 in Hanoi
1,927 reviews
1.4 km away
Pullman Hanoi
Pullman Hanoi
#99 of 607 in Hanoi
704 reviews
0.4 km away
Silk Path Hotel
Silk Path Hotel
#57 of 607 in Hanoi
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel

Address: 94 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#44 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: €51 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi, Mercure Hanoi La Gare is the emergence between the French Colonial architecture with modern interior design. Just 10min walk to the Old Quarter or the Temple of Literature and Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing