We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
382
137
33
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
137
33
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr leehalong bayold quarterphoexecutive roomhot waterfree upgradetravel agenthotel is greatbuffet breakfastamazing servicerooms are cleanairport pickupnight marketearly checkthe hotel managerhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Wow! Wow! Wow!
This hotel, the rooms, the location and staff are simply amazing

Our communication with Lee and Ryan before for our stay was first class. They have made every part of the booking process wonderful.

On arrive to Hanoi the hotel arranged a taxi pick up (despite a hour delay from our airline and a further one delay for lost baggage) our drive was waiting for us with a welcome sign and a smile.

Due to our delay and loading baggage the hotel staff when above and beyond to make things easy as possible (phone airline to case our bag - which was going yeah!!, rooms on same floor and early check in... )

Their service is outstanding, and they continue to impress us with their free advice and support. So much so we have booked two trips, one to Sapa and the second to ha long bay.

We will be staying here again,
The hotel, breakfast and rooms are wonderful. I just wish I could take the staff with us on the rest of our travels.

Thank you
Zoë Pardoe

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

After a difficult journey, involving lost luggage, I cannot praise this hotel enough. What friendly, hospitable staff. Some of most decent and helpful people we have met while travelling. Great mid range hotel. Very reasonable prices, lovely sized clean air conditioned room. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Highly recommended right in the heart of the old quarter.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dancred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel in the old quarter. The executive rooms are spacious and have their own terraces and do not cost an arm and a leg. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is visiting Hanoi. You get a lot of value for what you pay at Hanoi graceful hotel. Really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Andie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Excellent combination for staying in the old Hanoi city, the staff extremely friendly and absolutely helpfull for organizing tours. Rooms are confutable and quiet enough, very easy to walk around for shopping

Room Tip: 4th-6th floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesco m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were in Hanoi and stayed at Hanoi Graceful last July. It was such a wonderful experience that we returned again this July. Mr. Lee had made sure that everything was perfect and was so helpful. We were really looking forward to seeing him again! When we arrived, we asked about Mr. Lee and we were told that he left three days ago and there was no acting manager. Perhaps this is why the car we reserved from Hanoi Graceful was over an hour late picking us up from the airport? Also, we had Hanoi Graceful call us a taxi to take us back to the airport and he dropped us off at the wrong terminal. We feel that this would have never happened under Mr. Lee's watch. Despite those two instances, everything was wonderful. The staff is so polite, kind and helpful. Our room was spectacular! We had the room on the top floor and with magnificent view. We joked that this was Mr. Lee's parting gift for us. I think Hanoi Graceful is going through a bit of a transition right now, but Mr. Lee's guidance is on-going. The location can't be beat and the price is right.

Room Tip: Pay a few extra dollars for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews