We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
400
141
34
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
141
34
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter amazing hotel pho quiet street hot water travel agent free upgrade rooms are clean amazing service airport pickup buffet breakfast the hotel manager night market nice breakfast early check hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Everything about our stay here was faultless, we came for one night and stayed for three! The location in the Old Quarter is also excellent, quiet but right in the middle of everything.

Upon arrival Lee and his team will greet you and make you feel so welcome. The service for our whole trip was faultless and this welcome set the tone. Nothing is too much trouble for the team, from the map and advice on arrival, to booking taxis and airport transfers, to suggestions on where to eat or what to see.

Our room was huge, bright and very clean. The bathroom was spotless and shower was powerful and large. The bed was the most comfortable we had on our entire travels and it was hard to get up in the morning! When we did get up there was a excellent buffet breakfast to be had.

As we had planned an overnight cruise for HaLong Bay during our stay Lee offered to place our belongings in storage for us and then put them back in our room for our return, this is an example of the level of service here.

Basically the Graceful offers 5 star service for 3 star prices, I can't recommend this place highly enough and we will be staying here again on our next visit to Hanoi. Thank you so much to Lee and his team for an amazing stay.

Room tip: Get a balcony room, you can look out at all the goings on
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredaAtTheHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hanoi Graceful while in Hanoi, and not only was the room perfect, and the breakfast buffet delicious, but the biggest highlight was the staff! They truly go above and beyond to make you comfortable, and booked our train tickets and Halong Bay cruise for us. We will be back in Hanoi and definitely making a return visit to Hanoi Graceful! We HIGHLY recommend for other travelers!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lmcvey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Mr. Lee is a star! We stayed there around our trip to Halong Bay. The staff were amazing. Always greeted with a warm welcome and so helpful with extensive knowledge of the city. Very close to all the the centre has to offer, but still quiet in the room. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We booked a room at Hanoi Graceful for 2 days and ended up staying for over a week (get a room with a balcony and you won't want to leave). The hotel is located in the quiet part of Old Quarter, but still within just a few minutes walking distance to all the best of what Old Quarter has to offer: food, shopping and the best of people watching in Hanoi. The hotel is older and it looks like they are working on upgrades but the location, service and daily breakfast for the price more than makes up for it. Mr. Lee and his staff were great at accommodating any requests, making great suggestions around town and helping book our trip to Sapa (which I highly recommend booking through the hotel as they were quick to help when we needed to extend our trip in Sapa and make changes, all we had to do was send an email to Mr. Lee and all was taken care off, hassle-free). Thank you Mr. Lee and the staff for a our great stay in Hanoi!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charmaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed 4 nights at the property, On arrival was greeted by the friendly staff member at the airport and driven to the hotel where the check in process was quick, efficient and friendly. I was informed of about the area and also a map given and explained where I am and how to get to the locations I wish to see.

Breakfast was great, simple but had sufficient food for both western and Asian taste buds. (soups, fried rice, bacon, eggs, baked beans, cereal, toast, fruits, tea, coffee, juice etc.)

Room was clean, secure and comfortable and all the staff in this property were friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Front room with balcony
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2kool4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews