We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
988
26
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet corner top floor halong bay old quarter welcome home executive suite rooftop bar welcome drink sister hotel hoan kiem lake family room street food tour the hotel staff perfect hotel egg coffee superb service breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the La Siesta Diamond Hotel in August 2018, and we were very impressed. The customer service was excellent and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They also had an excellent breakfast buffet, and a very nice rooftop bar. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank julieaA4977GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We (husband, two girls ages 10 and 12) stayed at the La Siesta in July/August 2018. The hotel is located one block from the lake, right on the edge of the Old Quarter. Prior to getting there, they helped book our overnight train to Sapa, as well as our stay on a boat in Halong Bay.
The room was quiet and very clean, and very warmly decorated. The upper floors do have better light because there's no building right outside the window.
The included breakfast is amazing! There are so many choices, and they vary a little every day.
However, what truly sets this hotel apart and earns it its excellent rating is the service and hospitality! The entire front desk staff (especially Hana) was amazing! They knew all of our names, and greeted us upon each departure and return. They stored our luggage when we took our side trips to Sapa and Halong Bay. They sent someone with us to the train station when we went to Sapa, who not only checked us in, but walked us all the way to the right platform and car. The manager took my husband on the back of his personal scooter to get to an ATM before our trip to Halong Bay. They made a special tea of ginger and lemongrass when I had an upset stomach. They went so above and beyond just good hospitality! We would absolutely stay here again, and recommend it highly to anyone staying in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more light in the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nic0lewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

A great little hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi made greater because of the staff and service. They take time to explain everything … Greeted warmly already on arrival with a welcome drink, fruits and dried fruits, I was given a choice of 2 rooms. one on the
fourth floor which was ready for immediate occupation and another on the 9th floor which
was still being cleaned. I made an independent decision to take the one on the fourth floor
knowing full well that there will not be a view at all.
Rooms are cosy and elegant in dark wood and together with the well fitted bathroom make for
a chic understated look.
The highlight of the day is the breakfast spread. A very satisfying buffet of international dishes plus eggs and local dishes cooked to order . And as always, the friendly staff hovering attention over you … all under the watchful eyes of the professional Alex Tram

Set about 10 minutes walk from the Hoan Keim Lake, the location is perfect. La Siesta Diamond is an oasis to return to after battling the hustle and bustle of the Hanoi traffic and heat.

Value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susu747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I have been able to again visit this hotel bringing 2 other couples with me for the first time. They like me have had an incredible stay. Very clean hotel, great food and prompt service everytime. There is much said about hotels and the ones that get the service right win. That is La siesta. I wish to thank the following above excellent personell staff,
Janine, Hana, Oskar, Ruby, Christina, Sarah, Joyce, Fong or Techman as i called him, Kane (just married) matthew, Mr Zang, Jack and Aretha. and all the service staff. Each of these mentioned show up many Australians on how to treat people. These people understand service with a smile. They just understand and get it. thank you all. Well done to your employer to have the great vision to employ these people. We WILL be back. Miss Betty Geoff and Crew.

Room Tip: clean with great ammenities. Quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoff e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Geoff and Betty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience at Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel and Spa. It is wonderful to learn that you have very much enjoyed your stay!

It warms our heart to know that you’ve had an exceptional experience mainly because of the personable service given by all the staff mentioned. With this aim in mind, the feedback such as yours will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Be assured that I have passed on your compliments to everyone and they couldn’t be more thrilled to hear of your kind words!

We look forward to welcoming you with a warm Vietnamese hospitality once again in the future.

Best regards,

Do Duc Giang( Mr.)

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

At arrival, the staff handed us refreshing drinks and sat us down to tell us about the hotel and explained a brief view of Hanoi. The room was lovely and we were greeted warmly by staff at breakfast and at reception. The views from the 12th floor bar were lovely at night and the mai tai's at happy hour, sensational!

Room Tip: Try not stay on 11th floor - right under the breakfast room and noise travels.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Barbara B,

We hope you have had a safe journey back home and are reminiscing the lasting memories created during your visit at Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa.

It’s so pleasing to know that we surpassed your expectations and that you enjoyed our hotel’s various facilities. Also, we are grateful for your comments about our newly opened Diamond Sky bar which indeed offers a very charming atmosphere and is a perfect place to enjoy a delicious drink while enjoying a mesmerizing view of the city. I must say that it is truly inspiring to receive feedback such as yours as this is the greatest motivation for us all.

Best regards,

Do Duc Giang( Mr.)

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews