We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
463
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews student guides rooms beds fast laundry service perfect place to relax western style food halong bay great hotel upgraded to a family room hai phong old quarter travel desk every member of staff taxi companies wonderful hospitality recommend this hotel breakfast buffet was good minutes walk from the lake
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and it is located right in the Old Quarter. Staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. My friend loved their pineapples and they packed her a box full of pineapples to go. The next day we booked a tour to Halong Bay however it was cancelled due to bad weather and we had to return back to the hotel. They were fully booked and they tried to accommodate us by even offering a room to stay overnight and leave by 6am since they had guests that were coming in at 6am.

We end up finding another hotel nearby and the bellboy from the hotel helped carry our luggages to the new hotel. Excellent service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank alia_nedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We are happy with our 4-day stay in this hotel. Easy walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and so many great places to eat around. Our room was bigger than expected and breakfast buffet was great. Excellent customer service! Staff, all nice and helpful. They have assisted us in everything and made sure we get on our tours without problems.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jannnnnnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing staff, help us with anything we needed! Really worth, strongly recommend! Everything is clean, a really rich breakfast. Close to the center
ממליצים בחום! מלון מקסים בלב העיר, צוות מדהים שעזר לנו בכל דבר שהיינו צריכים! מומלץ!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank שיר ע
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in total with a trip to Halong Bay in the middle of our stay. From our initial booking right through to check out, the service we received from every member of staff was exceptional. Jessie & Jerry on the travel desk in particular could not have been more friendly & helpful - they helped us book our trip to Halong Bay, organise a tour guide (who was highly informative), last minute tickets to the My Valley show and taxis etc. They also went above and beyond to help us when we realised we'd made a mistake with our booking. Thank you so much for the excellent service!

The location of the hotel is good; just a 7 minute walk to the old town and to Hoan Kiem Lake. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (we stayed in a suite on the top floor). Breakfast was included in our stay, which was ok and filled us up each morning.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and we felt very at home thanks to the wonderful staff. Excellent value for money and highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mickywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I'm travelling a lot and staying in different hotels around the world. Service like in Hanoi Antique hotel I've never received.
We were welcomed by the team like their family.
Tony, Bruce, Anh from reception, Dale and his colleagues from restaurant did the maximum to feel we are at home.
Jessie from travel desk helped us a lot with tickets, tours, guides during all our trip in Vietnam and was always available to answer any our question and provide detailed information.
Stayed in the hotel with my family 2 times during March. We got a room on top floor.
The Room and the lobby was always clean. Location of the hotel is ideal for tourists - very close to old city of Hanoi, few minutes walking from weekend night market.
Definately I would come back to Hanoi Antique Legeng Hotel.
Thank you team! You are the best!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Allenb1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews