We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no further” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Ranked #13 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Look no further”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel was great for 2 Americans 1/2 way around the world. All the good you read is real. I still long for the breakfasts. We sprank for a room with balcony overlooking alley. Arranged sapa tour with concierge, left most luggage and 2 laptops with these folks, and we came back 3 days latter with everything in order and or room ready for us. Book it!,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kenuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,628
    238
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
501
1,481
199
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights. Our room was fairly small but very nice and modern and there was a lot of nice touches like flower petals in the shower and so on. Breakfast was great, it was sit down and you chose from a menu but you could have as much as you wanted. Good location in the Old Quarter but wasn't noisy. Outstanding service; staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We were due to take an overnight train in the evening of our last night in Hanoi and the hotel kindly provided us with towels so that we could ave showers before heading for the train. We booked a Halong Bay trip through the hotel, it was excellent and we were picked up and dropped off next to our front door. Really can't speak highly enough about this Hanoi Elegance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of January 2012 and we do not have a bad word to say about it. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the room was immaculate.

What really set the hotel apart from the others though was the staff - fantastic. We travelled throughout Vietnam on our trip and nowhere did we meet hotel staff who were so smiley and welcoming.

Every day and on every occasion (even in the early hours when we woke up the recpetionist to be let in after a night out) the staff were impecabbly polite, courteous and bent over backwards to be helpful.

We booked our Ha Long Bya trip through the hotel and our overnight train tickets to Danang. They even made calls on our behalf and booked our next hotel in Hoi An. The travel desk people spent time going though options and making telephone calls - nothing was too much trouble for them.

The location was really great - tucked down an interersing little side street. Taxi drivers may struggle to find it - but worth the effort. Big thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlottenRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

What can I say? It has all been said by previous reviewers. The staff at this hotel are the best. We arrived there from other areas twice at disgustingly early times to be greeted by sleepy but smiling helpful staff. The first time, our standard room was not available so they apologized and put us into a suite. Well! That decided us to upgrade and we did not regret it. Luxurious and spacious with two king size beds. No rooms beside ours, so no noise problem from other tenants. We just felt so special the whole time we stayed there. And menu choice for breakfast was a nice change when most hotels have buffet. And they serve real Vietnamese coffee. Loved everything about this hotel. Do yourself a big favour and stay at it when in Hanoi.

Room Tip: If you can pay the extra, get a suite. So spacious and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quitosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We arrived in hanoi at 10 pm at night to be greeted by the amazing staff at the hanoi elegance ruby! We were greeted with towels and smoothies before being upgraded to a suite. Breakfast was great, and the staff went the extra mile to make sure everything during our stay was amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone - the bad thing was that no other hotel in Vietnam was able to live up to this! Great! 4 star hotel with 5++ star service!

Room Tip: Suite was great as it was large and about $90 USD per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keenbean06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.0 km away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#1 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 km away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Property: Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#6 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing