We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Junk l’Amour 2

À too short stay on l ‘Amour 2. But a wonderful stay. Our guide Minh, our Capitan Truong , our Chef... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2019
Stephen R
via mobile
Halong Bay cruise

We took a 3 days cruise on the Prince 3 from Indochine Junk. The boat had 4 cabines. There were 4... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2019
Chantilly02
,
Hoi An, Vietnam
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bai tu long bay amour engineer minh junk chef meals guide crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

À too short stay on l ‘Amour 2. But a wonderful stay. Our guide Minh, our Capitan Truong , our Chef Giang, And our engineer Toi. Everyone was so kind And so pleasant.
One of my best travel .

Date of experience: November 2019
4  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

We took a 3 days cruise on the Prince 3 from Indochine Junk. The boat had 4 cabines. There were 4 of us and 2 others persons. It was very nice and private. Room were clean. Food was excellent. We went kayaking twice. It was beautiful but I wish our guide would have take more time. We felt a bit rush to get back to the boat. Hard to take pictures and enjoy the beauty of it all. We also visited a small cave before kayaking for a second time. Nice to explore the cave. We had a picnic on a private beach. Nice and relaxing. We also visited a small fishing village. We toured it on a bambou boat rowed by the native. Tim was our tour guide and did a great job explaining everything to us. The head waiter was Ben. He was very friendly and took good care of us. We enjoyed very much our experience on the Halong Bay cruise. I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Chantilly02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2019

We were two families from Australia (4 adults and 4 children - 15,14,13,11) and we booked a private junk tour for a day trip to Halong Bay. The day we booked it was washed out. There were some communication issues, but they booked us for 2 days later. It was one of our top 5 travel experiences. The boat leader Duc was outstanding. Photo's do not do it justice. The crew were super accommodating, food - oh my god - how good and drinks plentiful. We did skip paddling around the fishing village as we have done that the day before in Tam Coc, but the caves, kayaks were great The whole day was an 11 out of 10. We contemplated a larger shared boat but so pleased we did not. A must

Date of experience: July 2019
6  Thank oscaros65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

A special trip, worth every single penny, from the moment we were picked up at our Hanoi hotel to drop-off four days later. In between we were privileged to be guided and cared for by a fantastic, professional and friendly team on board Indochine Junk’s L’Amour #4: Captain Truong, two chefs; Anh and Giang, 2 engineers, one named Liet, and, a rockstar guide, Duc. They went out if their way to show us the best of Bai Tu Long bay and scheduled our stops so that we saw no more than a handful of other tourists during our 3-night/4-day tour. Activities included kayaking, visiting a fish farm, catching some seafood the traditional way with very patient fishermen and exploring caves. On board the very plentiful meals were delicious and fresh. The accommodations very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make us feel special and pampered, yet respected our privacy and gave us plenty of time alone to relax. We are very impressed with the company’s awareness and attempts to care for the environment. We appreciated how our guide, Duc, made efforts to pick up any trash in the bay we came across.
Thanks Indochine Junk for sending us with this terrific crew and for a memorable, wonderful vacation!

Date of experience: June 2019
5  Thank 615ruthf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2019

I planned a trip to Vietnam and wanted to cruise Halong Bay. After much research, I picked Indo China cruise, Dragon Pearl. Some reviews about the group concerned me. No matter, I booked and the tour agent Huyen was very good with my questions.
There were about 12 cabins. Only half were filled. JD, the tour guide was great. The food and chef provided a variety of meals. All excellent.
We cruised for 3 days and two nights.
I highly recommend Indo China and the Dragon Pearl

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews