We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just reopened! Great european food.”
Review of The Bite - CLOSED

The Bite
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Description: The Bite sold out to the Retox Group and is sadly no more. But if you wish to find its great ex-chef Lek, she is helping Harlan Goldstein at his new Cosy Beach restaurant 'Comfort' - try it out!
Restaurant details
Description: The Bite sold out to the Retox Group and is sadly no more. But if you wish to find its great ex-chef Lek, she is helping Harlan Goldstein at his new Cosy Beach restaurant 'Comfort' - try it out!
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I am very happy to see that this place has reopened. Now call The Bite in the same location. They offer 2 or 3 daily specials - see their Facebook page for details. They now offer delivery.
Definitely one of my favorite places in Pattaya!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Unfortunately, this little gem has closed. Will reopen at the Avenue mall soon as the Robin Hood Tavern...hopefully, they can still offer the same great food at the low prices, I don't know...but I'll check them when opened.

Thank 929larrym
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BiteMeBistro, Partner at The Bite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Hi - yes closed temporarily for refit. The current premises are to be used to concentrate on the production kitchen business, retail, and our delivery menu.

The Bistro is to be relaunched soon. We shall advise when as quickly as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

It may not be the fanciest venue in town (when we entered, smell from the kitchen wasn't inviting at all), but they compensate for it with very good food indeed. Portions are quite large and not expensive, really tasty as well.
All in all, very interesting western cuisine on 3rd road.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Mr_Nobody_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Had been meaning to visit this place since it opened, based on the rave reviews. Glad I did, and will be returning. I had the pumpkin soup and a lamb shank special done with chorizo and bak choy. Tastefully prepared, wonderfully presented, delicious and not overpriced at all. And the service was friendly and efficient. They even accept credit cards.

Overall, a great dinner.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank DannySpursPattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Read lots of good reviews of this place. Came in tonight to have a feed. Nice decor, soft music in background, friendly staff. Located on 3rd rd near corner of soi lengkee, across the street from New York pizza house. They daily specials. Today was the Australian rib eye, with coleslaw salad, onion rings , potatoes or fries and choice of sauce . I went for the rib eye. Garlic was good. Salad , fries and ted wine sauce was also good. Unfortunately the meat was not. Didnt look or taste like a rib eye? Fatty and chewy. Hardly ate any of it. I will return as staff were great andwill try other menu items next time.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Gary094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bite also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing