We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
617
287
83
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
287
83
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view twist restaurant free chocolate sliders executive suite big bathtub swimming pool shuttle bus private beach kids club long weekend wonderful hotel nice room breakfast buffet welcome drink pleasant stay movenpick
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We came for a few nights after traveling in Thailand for 2 weeks. We planned to rest and see the city. The hotel is very nice, tall building right next to the beach. The rooms were big and clean, the service from the staff was good, and the pool was very nice. We couldn't enter the sea because there was jellyfish alert so we spent a lot of time by the pool. The hotel is about 45 minutes drive from the city center and they provide a shuttle 4 time a day for 100 bat one way or 200 bat round trip. They don't help in ordering a taxi because the hotel has private shuttle if you want to get out.
If we wanted to catch a taxi to the city we had to walk to the main road for 500m and the price is 20 bat pp...
Overall it was a nice vacation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guy B

Thank you for sharing your great review.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay here with us and love the Panoramic view, Hotel Facilities and Room cleanliness,
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Mövenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Benchapan Phala
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Nice sea view in our rooms , floor 18 . all are clean and nice . breakfast is not variety and good as expected but others facilities are really awesome especailly front desk and swimming pool staff are very friendly and helpful. My sister lost her swimming glass near the pool and hotel staff pay attention and helpful so she can find her glass.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kantachart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Khun Kantachart L,

Thank you for sharing your review.
I was very pleased to read your kind comments the team friendliness and assistance and we will ensure to personally share them with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Mövenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Benchapan Phala
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here only for a night with my family and we were very delighted! Loved the room and bathroom with tub, the sea view and the pool! Only downside for us was the average spread of buffet breakfast. Perhaps we expected a little more for a beautiful hotel as this one. Would definitely come back here! If you walk the shores to the end on the left, you’ll find a beautiful marina dock where we took lots of pictures.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Lady P
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review.

We are very pleased to know you and family has enjoyed your stay here with us and love the Panoramic view, Room Facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Mövenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Benchapan Phala
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

the location is ok but lets think about vacation whats is the purpose of going in a five start hotel for vacation well location yes and peace. and of course food and being respected as a customer with manner.
but let me explain why i rate it so low its because the food is just terrible,arrive cold salted and with no flavors at the table
in this hotel staff is missing at some location when actually they have to many doing nothing at other location,as a customer we never felt receive or accepted as a customer,the staff are giving you such an attitude that actually you not looking for that on your vacation trip,small kids club that does not have much activity and strange policies for child and parents,defenetly not a place to go back for us but was an experience for sure!not much more to say!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank laurent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear laurent m,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Benchapan Phala
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This was our second time here since we'd been in 2016. We remember how good it was so we chose to stay here again. The overall services still good,the breakfast was good. But what very disappointing was the fitness room. I went there in my short pant (not too short), T shirt and running shoes. I didn't go in with swimming wear nor bare feet.It turned out that this was against the fitness regulation. I've stayed in over 70 five stars hotels,not just in Thailand and had never before experienced the definition of..well mannered fashion..like this. And what very disappointed me was the hotel manager himself not even feel sorry for my inconvenience. This was not professional.You know...the client always comes first..you have to know how to deal with the guests and try more to make them feel ok.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patchareepichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Khun Patchareepichai,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us and re visited us again this year. We are sorry to hear about your experience at our fitness. Our team are at your service to giving the best advice on suitable attire for the fitness usage of guest themselves to be able to receive the most comfort and maximize the workout benefit.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for planing your next visit.

Best regards,

Benchapan Phala
Front Office Manager
Mövenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews