We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quirky hotel with good facilities in its own paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Birds & Bees Resort
Ranked #64 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful large rooms well equipped. Beautiful surroundings and a paradise of its own and like one other review said you don’t realise you’re in a city setting when here you’re in heaven. The greenery and the rivers and fish and the restaurant / bar and the pool area, not to mention the private beach mean you can really switch off and unwind here.

We had some disappointment with the restaurant and found it a little on the pricey side and my only other criticism is the Wi-Fi did not work in our apartment (room) and we had to resort to using 3g on mobiles (costly) which wasn’t ideal as we both needed to be contactable as we work in IT and we left feedback about the Wi-Fi being poor when we checked out.

We would go back to this hotel if we were to come back to Pattaya as it was quite unique and supports a good cause (funding and supporting education and schooling in northern Thailand with some of the proceeds).

If you’re the prudish type, you should be aware the restaurant onsite is called cabbages and condoms and there are decorations galore made from condoms and contraceptives. Tastefully done however so this did not bother us!

I would give this hotel five stars if they improved their Wi-Fi and looked at their menu availability and pricing in the restaurant. Lunches were especially on the pricey side and some lower cost lunch options would not go amiss. My only criticisms, but not enough to deter us both wishing we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, Front Office Manager at Birds & Bees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Ray B,

Thank you kindly for your review. We greatly appreciate the positive comments with regard to our: excellent location , Beautiful surroundings,The greenery and the rivers and fish and the restaurant ,bar and the pool area, beach , as these met, or exceeded your, and our, expectations in the said areas.

We do take your review regarding to our Wi-Fi as a suggestion, henceforward, for driving us reaching the next step of development and improvements.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Birds and Bees Resort Pattaya.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

This place is always good. It has been landscaped in such a way that you forget you are in Pattaya. The rooms are good size and well designed. The breakfast is also very pleasant. Forget about the western breakfast (that in Thailand is difficult find good) to but go for the unusual staff , like baked spinach or baked pumpkin . The pools and the beach is also very relaxing

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simona001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, Front Office Manager at Birds & Bees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Simona001,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Birds and Bees Resort Pattaya.

It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being a family friendly resort, providing memorable holiday experiences.
We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to your return.
Thank you for making Birds and Bees Resort your destination of choice in Pattaya.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We have been several times to this restaurant and always enjoyed the food, but on this occasion the food was awful, if you can believe it, bearing in mind we are in Thailand, the food was tasteless, the rice overlooked and stodgy. Although we are aware that it costs a little more at this place due to its charitable nature, the prices charged (in light of what we got) was expensive to say the least. The venue and staff remain as pleasant as ever. Unfortunately I don't think we will go again to this place, which is a shame.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WendyBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Birds & Bees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear WendyBManchester,

Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your visit with us.
As a valued customer, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet regarding to our food was awful. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent visit.
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations and thank you again for your time and please you choose to visit with Cabbages & Condoms Pattaya again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pattaya so we can show ourselves in better light on some other future occasion.

We all look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I believe its one of the best hotels in Pattaya! Very cosy, lots of greenery, two swimming pools and spacious rooms, with Jacuzzi in the room. Famous restaurant in premises named Cabbages and Condoms. Really interesting place. On top of this - hotel situated on the beach, it has private access to the nice, quiet beach. Really, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Better to choose suit which faces ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vladimir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Birds & Bees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Vladimir R,

Thank you kindly for your review. We greatly appreciate the positive comments with regard to our: excellent location , beautiful garden, very good swimming pool, as these met, or exceeded your, and our, expectations in the said areas.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and we can show you our improvements.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice with a full breakfast including even sushi. Located near a private beac and amazing view from the pool. The most intersitng part ia the trees and squirells and birds in the area of hotel - like a jungle. Staff is polite and caring.
Very good for couples and families, but for young people the location is far a bit from soi buckamp and walking street so you need a taxi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank badminto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Birds & Bees Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear badminto,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to visit Birds and Bees Resort. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and our friendly and helpful service staff, who had the opportunity of serving you.

The entire team and I, are always at your service and very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you and your friends back, in the near future.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.6 km away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
7.4 km away
Lareena Resort
Lareena Resort
#1 of 3 in Ko Larn
73 reviews
1.6 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 465 in Pattaya
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 465 in Pattaya
1,157 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Beach View Hotel
Royal Beach View Hotel
#317 of 465 in Pattaya
62 reviews
3 km away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 465 in Pattaya
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birds & Bees Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birds & Bees Resort

Address: 366/11 Moo 12, Phra Tam Nak 4 Road, Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: €37 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Birds & Bees Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Birds & Bees Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birds & Bees Hotel Pattaya
Birds And Bees Resort
Birds Bees Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing