We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Should be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of LK Renaissance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LK Renaissance
Ranked #91 of 428 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Should be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed at the LK Renaissance for three nights.

Pros:
Good location
Comfortable bed
Free wi-fi in the room (one of the reasons I chose it over Tim Boutique Hotel)
Nice pool area, albeit pool is small
Studio room was quiet and had a nice view of big trees in vacant lot

Cons:
Front desk people were indifferent and not friendly - check-out was especially bad.
Linens were old and tired
Breakfast was mediocre (for the price of room)
Bathroom was in bad condition - no shower curtain, mold in corners, water pressure
Low end bathroom amenities (soaps, etc.)
Furniture was a little tired

I probably would not stay here again unless the price was a lot lower.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank onomataho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    163
    59
    14
    9
See reviews for
11
44
102
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Given your choices in Pattaya, this is not a really bad place. It's well located, the lobby and the pool are quite nice and the rooms are decent. The staff is generally friendly. And surprise, the minibar isn't outrageously expensive. You could definitely find a worse value for your baht.

But this is why the LK can't be anything other than average in my book: The place, by virture of its location, is always noisy. You've got to bring your earplugs if you turn in before 2am, period. I know it's Pattaya, but you can find a quieter hotel of similar value. The rooms are in need of maintenance (paint, grouting, upholstery, etc.). The breakfast is an 'order off the menu' place of spectacularly mediocre possibilities. Finally, I extended my stay a day, but the front desk wouldn't hear of giving me my pre-booked rate on the additional day, and charged me the full walk-in rate--which is the fastest way I can think of for a hotel to prevent me from recommending them. Give another three or four star hotel in the area a chance before trying this one.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

This hotel is centrally located in Pattaya city. It is clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel staff are friendly.
I recommend you to ask for a quiet room not near the street if you don't want to sleep with the music of go-go bars nearby in the night.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Yeah I know it's not the 4* that might have come to expect from other reviews but I couldn't put it as "very good" because of a couple of gripes. Firstly the older woman taking breakfast orders is a miserable, rude bitc* to other Thai guests and thats just not acceptable. If she doesn't like the service industry maybe she should go and clean toilets or something. The shower holder was broken and the bed a little worn. Yeah, I know, it's Pattaya what did I expect. Funny thing is I was going to book another hotel but I read a report that "prostitutes where running down the hallway giggling!" I thought that was handy, you wouldnt even have to go out, you could just flag them down outside your door like a taxi and go for a ride! The other thing I liked about the LK is they had condoms in the bathroom with a little LK Hotels sticker on them. Them must reenforcing them motto, "LK Hotel, where the customer comes first!"

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillipsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

I have just stayed at the LK Renaissance for the 3rd time. It is a small boutique hotel very clean with reasonable priced rooms and an adequate breakfast included. It has a nice swimming pool for cooling off in. All staff are friendly and it has free wi fi access. Friendly bars are located over the road and plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walking. Shopping is nearby with Mikes department store - something for everybody- cheap or there is Central 10 minutes away. Paanan massage shop attached to hotel offers excellent professional massages to get rid of the sore spots after golf. Close to money changers. Take along the address of hotel in writing for transport drivers.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are adequate although superior rooms have same with bit of extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 km away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#93 of 428 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 km away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#26 of 428 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 km away
Intimate Hotel
Intimate Hotel
#64 of 428 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#46 of 428 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 km away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#89 of 428 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 km away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#101 of 428 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK Renaissance

Property: LK Renaissance
Address: 33/154 moo 10, Soi Diana, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LK Renaissance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your LK Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Renaissance Hotel Pattaya
Renaissance Hotel Pattaya
Renaissance Pattaya
Pattaya Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing