We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #118 of 1,273 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Located on the rooftop of Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya and with great ocean views, Ruffino restaurant serves succulent comfort food to guests relaxing poolside along with a wide variety of dishes inspired by home-style Italian flavours. With its laid-back setting and ocean views, Ruffino is a pleasant dining venue at any time of the day or night.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We only went here to try the pizza, one word amazing and special taste even the margarita. The other pizza with smoked salmon and white cream sauce also great, one of the best pizza's we ever had.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank NaturalPestControl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Sander J ,

Thank you very much for your support to Ruffino and sharing your nice experience about Ruffino pizza with us on TripAdvisor. We are most delighted to know that you had a great time with us on your recent visit and we have delivered an impressive dining experience.

We are genuinely proud to have such wonderful and supportive guests, which inspires and motivates us to continue deliver quality and experiences that are consistent.

We sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you again very soon at Ruffino.

Sincerely Yours ,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We are back to Pattaya and staying in Centara Grand.

After our last great experince at Ruffino restaurant, we decided to visit again for some Italian flare.

I love their pizzas cooked in woodoven and enjoyed their Wagyu beef, so tender, so juicy.

This restaurant is amazing!

Beautiful decored, with aquarium and stylish colors.

Thanks for the great evening.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Erle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Erle A ,

Greetings from Ruffino ! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor.

Centara Grand Phratamnak and Ruffino is most pleased to welcome you back and to have you as our valued guest. We do appreciate that you enjoyed your food and Ruffino.

We are proud of our dining experience for our guests on all occasions. Ruffino homemade pizza is loved by many and some say second to none in Pattaya.

Ruffino team sincerely appreciates your kind support. Your feedback which is truly inspired has been shared with our Ruffino Team.

Erle A , we thank you for your review and for your continuous support to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Phratamnak and Ruffino again very soon when you are in Pattaya !

Sincerely Yours,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Ruffini has become one of my absolute favourites. The ambience is as always relaxed chic. This is a place where one can dine alone or with family and friends. Tonight I had my favourite. Seared Tuna in a delicate breadcrumb coating. It's an understatement to say it was delicious. I will be returning for sure.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank AlanCou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear AlanCou ,

Greetings from Ruffino ! Thank you very much for sharing your recent review of Ruffino with us on TripAdvisor.

Ruffino is indeed proud and honoured to have such a supportive and loyal guest like you and be the venue for your dinner on all occasions. We are most happy to know that you enjoyed the ambiance and Ruffino exquisite cuisine provided by our dedicated Ruffino Team. Ruffino Team is committed to deliver excellence and consistency.

AlanCou , we sincerely thank you for your kind support and review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ruffino again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Dined with my husband on a Friday night. Although the restaurant was quiet, we enjoyed a delicious meal. The service was attentive and friendly. Meals were served promptly and were fresh and delicious. Would we dine here again, yes, highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dragons11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Dragons11 ,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya and dining with us at Ruffino during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your kind support and your positive comments about Ruffino on TripAdvisor, our team is encouraged and motivated to continue to strive for excellence from these comments and delightfully happy to know that you and your loved one recently had a great dining experience with us.

Dragons11 , once again we thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back to Ruffino soon.

Sincerely Yours ,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

had dinner and lunch at this restaurant. was fantastic. had the tuna for an entrée was the best thing I have eaten all year.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear scott d ,

Thank you very much for sharing your Ruffino experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are most happy to know that you had a great dining experience with us and that you enjoyed our food especially our tuna dishes have pleased you well. Our team have been working tirelessly and passionately to ensure all our valued guests have a delightful dining experience every time you visit us.

On behalf of the entire Ruffino Team , we sincerely thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Ruffino again very soon.

Sincerely Yours ,

Amy PIYAWATCHARAPUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 

Been to Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing